Hello Steemit Community!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

My name is Sunjae Song, and I am new to Steemit.
Very excited to start my journey on this platform with all of you.

I've always prided myself in having a very diverse and interesting background.

Ethnicity: Korean
Born and Raised: Manila, Philippines
Citizenship: USA
Residing: Tokyo, Japan

I've been lucky to have lived in 8 different cities across 5 countries and have travelled to more than 15 countries with eagerness to add to the list.

I hope this platform will give me an opportunity for me to meet new people and gain more perspective on life.

I grew up playing any and all sports as well as instruments. But soccer, volleyball and clarinet stuck with me, and I continue to try to play.

Photography is also a passion of mine, and I will mostly be sharing my photos with the world on Steemit.

I hope you find my story interesting and valuable!! I would also love to engage in discourse on different topics and current events -- like cryptocurrency!

Please welcome me to your community, and I hope to connect with you!

12545457_1695789633992622_360951904_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem.... have fun...!!!

Thank you! I think i will enjoy it :)

Welcome to Steem

Welcome to the site, it is very inviting if you put in the effort!

Hi @ssong22! Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit!!!

Welcome, ssong22! Wish you a very rewarding expereince here in this very cool community with many nice people :) All the best!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks! I'll definitely check them out

Welcome to Steemit ssong22. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

@ssong22, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

@ssong22 ...welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

@ssong22, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

Please never give out your password to anyone or through any link. Any request for your password might be to steal from you so be careful. Treat it like your bank code.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78