*HELLO STEEMIT WORLD! * I am Stacy Quast and this is my 1st post EVER...thought I'd stop by and say hi!

Hello! My name is Stacy Quast and full disclosure: I've never heard of Steemit before, but am fully immersed in the thought processes behind cryptocurrency and the blockchain by default, as it's the only thing my husband ever talks about.

He recently migrated to Bitshares 2.0 after 2 yrs away from it and found that a small investment made 2 yrs ago grew 10x. This naturally got my attention, and I am now excited to experience Steemit!

The more I'm around this Blockchain Ecosystem, the more I see that its a different way to see things, a different way to be, and a different way to become more consciously aware of the global network/ connected and expanding universe metaphor it represents. To me, it's all about transformation and creating a world that you want to exist in. The thing about transformation that nobody wants to talk about is that you have to step into the unknown to make it happen. As my mentor Robert Ohotto says..

"Transformation always asks us to enter the unknown. How you manage the unknown of your life is how you’ll experience transformation."

I facilitate personal transformation by helping you step into the unknown using a variety of tools that I enjoy blogging about, and I'm excited to add to the Steemit experience by sharing them with you!

One of the tools I use is called Soul Contract Astrology- You have a soul contract. This is an agreement that you made prior to birth and it determines your unique wiring, your perspective, what lessons you will learn and what experiences you will create. It defines your purpose and your natural abilities and gifts.
astrology.jpg
Astrology is an amazing tool that guides you through cycles of time and illuminates divine synchronicity. It will not , however, tell you precisely what steps to take. It’s a guide to help you best manage cycles and confirm what you already know- and remind you of what you came here to be.

You incarnated to BE the highest expression of yourself and share your gifts. You didn’t incarnate as punishment to “work out karma.” You’re here to express your true essence, give love and share wisdom. When you are authentically being yourself and expressing your gifts, the right people and opportunities will show up with ease. As you are more aligned with who you are, more of your soul’s potential will ignite and the doors of divine synchronicity will open for you.

Stay tuned for upcoming blogs, or check out some of my previous blog entries here: http://stacyquast.com/blog/

Looking forward to this Steemit experience and I hope you will join me!

~Stacy

Stacy.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Uh... it's her first post lol. She said that and you can see it on her profile.

Hello @stacyquast welcome to steemit.

tip! post

I love the idea that I was incarnated to Be the highest expression of myself, and that we all are. You mentioned a soul contract, it sounds fascinating and I will do some research on it. So with whom is the contract? With ourselves I'm guessing? Also, did someone guide us through that process or is it just generally known? Or am I overthinking it lol.

Ok and with that here's my standard greeting for newbies:

Welcome to Steem! It has a great community, and there is so much to learn its amazing. If you havent read the FAQ yet you should it is very helpful. https://steemit.com/faq.html

If you are considering investing in steem I would read this article first: https://steemit.com/steem/@jerrybanfield/top-10-reasons-to-buy-and-hold-steem

Participating here can be frustrating at times though. Just be patient and hang in there. Longevity is the key to success. I haven't been around very long but have done a lot of research about how Steem works and how to use it. If you have any questions you can ask in one of my posts, even if it's off-topic. Or you can join my public Kik group #steemitvote4vote for a live discussion with me.

Have fun and steem on!

Followed! Expect interested Content to come from this Account. Enjoy Steemit

Welcome

Hi Stacy... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit.... This is a nice intro post... You are very pretty... you have got a lovely smile.... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian... Follow Me @onority

Awe....thx! :)

You are most welcome… 😊

Look who's here ^^ Stacyquast, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome to Steemit Stacy! I look forward to reading more of your posts!! :)

Congratulations @stacyquast! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64453.46
ETH 2971.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59