Introduction to mesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)
First of all: THANK YOU ALL FOR THE FEW VOTES AND FOLLOWERS I GOT SO FAR! IT GAVE ME THE ENERGY TO WRITE MORE BLOGS.  

Steemians, let me introduce myself! 

Since I signed up 2 months ago I did not have time to give much input in Steemit! But now I have loads of time during my summer travels! I have made some posts last week but did not take the time to introduce myself yet, shame on me.  

Let me start!

 My name is Mauris. I was born in a tiny town in a tiny country: Lisserbroek in The Netherlands, we call it a 'kikkerlandje', meaning little frog country. Parents divorced at 12, moved to a tiny bit bigger, little village called Lisse. I grew up in a very healthy environment, both parents were always really fit. One of my first nurtured life lessons were to always watch out for your health: eat healthy, exercise, etc. So from when I was born till I was 18 I did skiing/snowboarding, soccer, judo, taekwondo, kick boxing, tennis, ice skating, you name it!  When I grew up I did not see the point of going to school and learning. Why in the world should I be concerned about thinks like history and politics? (when I was older I learned that a lot of things we learn in school is just a biased perspective on how the world works). I was at very young age already more intrigued by the female gender, and so I was spending more time in the bike shed then in the classroom.. 

I always liked computers so at age 16 I decided to study Information Communication Technology on year. After that I studied for sports coordinator. That is where I got my first contact with the sports industry as a profession: my majors were: sports management, fitness and aerobics. The study taught me a lot about the human body. But I wanted to learn more about the mind too, because body and mind are really connected/related/intertwined/ whatever you want to call it.


So I studied for bachelor Applied Psychology (AP) after that. AP is a great study that uses psychological research in a really practical way.  I am a really practical guy, so this study is right up my alley. I specialized myself in social and cognitive trainings, and I use physical exercise as training methods. Soon I will celebrate my own training and coaching bureau for its 4th year anniversary! My bureau combines psychological coaching with physical training. The human body functions much better when it is Active!! You can concentrate way better after you jogged then sitting still all day. As trainer and coach I provide teambuilding, mental coaching, communication training, network training, personal training, food coaching, sports in gyms and bootcamps.  

^^ Promotional photo for my bureau (me in the background, my girlfriend in the front)


Crypto fever

I am 100% in to blockchain technology, a decentralized world is a world living for. I am advising it to everybody, getting friends in to it, and I am completely hooked. I learned about Steemit from Omar Bahm (Crypt0) 
















Today I live together with my girlfriend, in a city called Haarlem (Holland). I like snowboarding and traveling.


Come visit sometimes when I'm home!

 I want to share my knowledge and have valuable conversations here at Steemit! 

Ask me anything I will answer everything!

 And follow me and my summer travels on Steemit! 


Link to my Facebook page (dutch)

Link to my Linkedin page (English)

Link to my website (Dutch)


Sort:  

Nice to see you on steemit :D have a great time.

Thank you steemik! Wow you get 2.23 dollars from 1 vote on this? hahah friend of yours?

Welcome to steem nation

Hallo Friend @steamit the Best And amazing.
Nice To Meet You All #steemians
My Name @mahrizal I Am Coming From Aceh Sumatra National Liberation Front (ASNLF)
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here #steemit or #eSteem.
Vote @good-karma As Our Witness.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @mahrizal
I would like to express my gratitude.

Hi friend! Thank you for your friendly words! I see you allready got 4 votes, here is one from me too

Good intro post buddy, that is one of the best for sure. I hope to be in Lisbon Portugal the end of Oct for #steemfest #2 --- look that up man, maybe you will come!!!

I am glad to see you are encouraged, that is the reason why I did what I did with you -- give you that comment UV at 100% power to bump your rep, I do that a few times a week to help new people out. I have had help and it is meant to encourage people and you address that here today in your blog, how you are feeling good here, that is what we want.

I am sending this to a couple people to look at who have more steem power than me LOL. I am just a little guy hahaha but my vote these days can definitely help people out - double your post rewards in one shot even --- and I get a real kick out of that, seeing people happy.

Holymoly dude you boosted my post incredibly! And you say you don't even have a lot of power!!

Thank you so much. I know this kind of acts come back to others as well again. When I am bigger I will help starters who I believe in. Snowball effect ;)

Far too kind man it would be awesome if others vote my post because of you.

#steemfest sounds interesting, will look it up

Let's make this world a little bit better together.

Nice intro. Welcome.

Welcome to Steem @steamitbeta I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you!! Awesome! Right back at ya.

hey @steamitbeta I'm new here too, and your post is the first one that I read it in steemit, I find it so inspirational! Thank you and Welcome!

Welcome buddy! Let's become friends.. Will follow you.

Nice intro! Fellow Dutchman :)

Thank you! Waar kom je vandaan?

Nooit geweest :P is het leuk daar?

Ja best gezellig. Was een klein dorp wat langzaam groter word

Ha! Welcome, brother. Loved the intro, almost feels like I know you in real life for 15 years already.. Oh wait, I do.. :-D Good to see you here buddy, I guess I should become more active now too then - shouldn't I?

YESSSS GOOD TO SEE YOU HERE BUDDY!!! LET'S GO STEEMIT!!!

Hello ! I am @digital-gypsy , nice to meet you @steamitbeta ! Welcome to Steemit and all the best for your posting!

Thank you nice to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68