Introduction - My name is Stefan

Hello Steemit community! 

My name is Stefan, a 24 year old from Bergen, Norway! I am currently living in Grimstad, a small town in South Norway where I've attended University of Agder.

I'll leave you with a picture of myself, where some friends and I snapped some pictures in the snow

As you can see, I've got a camera, and I really enjoy photography! Photography was a course during my first semester of my bachelor's degree, and I instantly got hooked. I borrowed an old Nikon camera from my parents, and it was ON.

It seems like you guys like photography, so I want to put up a couple of pictures I've taken to show you guys my work.

Drone shot - Grimstad, current home town.

Class trip - Santa Monica Pier April 2017

My friend Chris(topher) - posing on a side road on our way to Las Vegas

Studies and work

Only two day's ago I delivered my bachelor's degree in Multimedia technology and Design. This means I am finally done with school, and officially have become a grown up! I don't only enjoy working with photography, but also my passions webdesign and graphic design. But on the other hand I also enjoy making videos, and I want to make motion graphics on blockchain related topics in the future! So If you have a script laying around, explaining steemit for 5 year olds, hit me up!

For the last year I have been running my own business on the side of my studies, which also resulted in a job offer I couldn't refuse! I knew that moving back to Bergen would result in hard competition when applying for positions as a webdesigner or graphic designer, so I was very happy when @robinron and @sflovik approached me with a job proposal (and also introduced me to steemit). After working a couple of projects for them and Decentralize IT, they wished to keep me around. That resulted in me getting a job even before my bachelor's degree were delivered, and for that I am very grateful and excited! The last month has been stressful juggeling work and finishing my degree, but now I am ready for new adventures and challenges with my new coworkers!

Moving back home to Bergen

As of june 2018 I will be moving back home to Bergen, where my beautiful girlfriend of 6 years is waiting for me. So this chapter is "soon to come..."


I hope you enjoyed my introduction, and I'm looking forward to be a part of what seem to be a great community!

I'm just gonna let my instagram hang around here, so feel free to take a look!
@steblomberg



PS: If you know any good and active photographers on steemit, please let me know in the comment section!
My feed is kinda empty right now...



Have an amazing day/evening/night or morning! Sincerely Stefan

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @steblo94! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello steblo94! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hi @steblo94! Welcome to Steemit!!!

I am so happy that you are here, steblo94! I wish you an awesome journey here in this loving and caring community :) Be happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you so much for the warm welcom @cheneats! I will look into the groups :-)

Greetings new members
Happy to see you join Steemit, hopefully, you will give the best talent for the platform, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net
Kind regards

Thank you for welcoming me @olgiz247!

Congrats, Stefan and Welcome! So nice to have you here with us. If you have any questions, just post them here and I will be glad to help if I can. Good luck!

Thank you very much @megapatriot, I really appreciate the open and helpful community, so thank you for being so helpful!

No problem. Always glad to help out, if I can.

Hi @steblo94, I am passing by to welcome a new Steemian! This is an awesome platform and I hope you will like it here. I have upvoted this post as a form of support to a newcomer. Also, I recently added a new post with some tips for new comers like you. Do give it a read and I hope it will benefit you. Cheers!

Hello @culgin, and thank you very much for your upvote! I took a quick peek at your post, and it looked very useful! I’m going to read the rest when i’m on my computer. I love that people are so welcoming here! Cheers!

Hi! Lovely intro post :). Well done on getting a job before you even graduated! Good luck with your return to Bergen. Enjoyed the quality of your post, so giving you a follow. Looking forward to what you have in store for the blockchain! :)

I'm glad you enjoyed the post, and thank you @amritadeva! I really appreciate that you enjoyed the quality, I will try to keep it up!

Welcome @steblo94! Are you familiar with Steepshot.io? I found it a week ago and in my opinion, it's a good place for a photographer. I really like the work of @rizkiananda, @vorricene and @rsrestinga, but there are a lot more good photographers out there waiting to be found. Good luck with your new job :)

Thank you @achaxyz! I'm not familiar with steepshot no, but I will definitely look it up! Thank you for dropping the names, I will check out the three people you mentioned :-)

@steblo94, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit.
images (22).jpeg

Thanks a lot @evarich! I will check out steemschools!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69