Introducing the Steem Drive Time Podcast

Hey everyone,

@steemdrivetime here. I just wanted to write a quick introductory post to let you know about my new podcast that I released today.

This podcast is about all things Steem. Starting with:

  • how to get started on Steemit and create an account that holds actual value.
  • How to create posts that earn more than a few cents.
  • How to gain high quality followers i.e. stop using the "follow for follow" formula.
  • What methods I use to create a passive income stream right here on Steemit.
  • And many other topics to come.

So if you want to follow my journey to creating an account with real value, while creating quality content here on the Steemit platform, then follow along. Also feel free to hit me up with any questions or topics that you'd like me to talk about.

If you want to check out my first episode you'll find it here. All episodes of my podcast will be available on @dsound. And, if I can work out how to get them uploaded, will be available on iTunes as well.

Be well everyone!

@steemdrivetime

Sort:  

Hello, steemdrivetime! Best wishes for a very fulfilling experience here in this loving and caring community :) Be happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Welcome to Steemit steemdrivetime. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thanks, as you would no doubt have noticed after reading my post, I'm already quite familiar with DSound.

Welcome to Steemit, I followed you, I hope and you will follow me! ;)

Yeah.. the follow for follow approach doesn't result in good quality followers. Try engaging with people rather than leaving what looks like the same comment on every post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72