Hello Steemians take me to your leader (so I can follow)

So first off I'd like to thank all the people in this great ecosystem who have helped me figuring out how to navigate Steem. Big ups 👏to @khaleelkazi, @the.success.club and @the4thmusketeer. Being the new guy can be hard and your direction and helpful comments made me feel welcome right away.
🤘
I don't really know how I first heard about Steem. Probably when I started looking into cryptocurrency and was trying to learn about the different projects associated with the coins I was seeing on the exchanges. Then trying to determine where I saw potential. Steem had an immediate appeal to me as an alternative to the usual social media channels, something with a little more substance and a passionate community.
https://giphy.com/gifs/animation-loop-pink-1TC1cGLJjneJy8VrTI
My first attempt at adding a GIF, please bear with me whilst I learn the ropes and let me know what I'm doing wrong. Constructive criticism welcome

I'm really looking forward to getting to know many of you through your posts and learn from you. I'm hoping that eventually I might even be able to pass some useful information on to some of you or at least provide some mild entertainment. I'm not sure in what form it might come but my current interests include cryptocurrency, music (especially 🎸), the Raptors (#WeTheNorth) and of course my kids.
giphy-downsized-large.gif
Courtesy of www.giphy.com

Look ma, I done made my first post!
Yeeeeeeeeehaaaawwwwwww!!!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @steemedman!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to steemit @steemedman.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steem! We are sure your ma is proud! I know we are. The introduction post can be one of the hardest because you really aren't sure what you are doing. You did a great job and I just love the gif! I am a sucker for silly things.

You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 100% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE.

Welcome to the SteemIt Community.
Britt & Ren

I’m really glad to see you around and active. It’s always nice to see a new and friendly face. I wish you the best of luck here on Steem and if you ever have any questions, I’d be glad to help you out in any way that I can!! Congrats on your first post and cheers to many more 🥂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @steemedman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55