Hey Steemit! I'm Steph Massaro and I quit my day job to become a full time photographer, tripling my income!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_8057 2.JPG

Hey Steemians, please allow me to introduce myself!

My name is Stephanie Massaro and I am a 25 years old, published, conceptual, fashion, and wedding photographer located in New Jersey.

I first started photography as a hobby back when I was fifteen years old. I was completely self-taught and really didn't have much help along the way. I constantly questioned if I would really be able to make a living with photography or if I was all just a waste of time. In my heart, I knew that this is what I was meant to do. After ten years of dedication, hard work, and persistence I was finally able to quit my day job waitressing and go full time doing something that I truly love, subsequently tripling my income. Although I have a long way to go and am nowhere near the level I want to be at, I am so grateful to be supporting myself from my passion and I've honestly never felt more free.

I've been spending the last couple of days researching Steemit and honestly, I am so thrilled to be a part of this community. Steemit genuinely seems like it has the power to change the world and really help people. I haven't had this much faith in social media in an extremely long time. I hope that I can bring value to this community and help teach and inspire some of you just as much as you've already taught and inspired me.

I plan on sharing my shooting and editing techniques, before and afters, tutorials, tips and tricks, stories, experiences, and the ups and downs of owning and running a business.

For now, I'll leave you with some of my favorite photos I've taken in the past year or two. Please feel free to always ask me any questions or to give me your honest feedback. I love helping and sharing whatever knowledge I've learned throughout my experiences.

6.jpg

thecitysleepstonight.jpg

IMG_7450.jpg

IMG_1896.jpg

_MG_3164.jpg

IMG_6466 copy.jpg

IMG_7707.jpg

IMG_6027.jpg

IMG_2853blurred.jpg

finaljenny.jpg

Paige-40.jpg

IMG_4832 copy.jpg

IMG_4715.jpg

IMG_3653.jpg

6.jpg

IMG_2913 copy.jpg

460A1497.jpg

final copy.jpg

IMG_2785.jpg

460A7416.jpg

Paige-4.jpg

divergent.jpg

You may also occasionally luck out and get a bonus photo or video of my big ball of fluff, Tayo ;)

giphy (2).gif

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my introduction and for checking out my work. Please feel free to introduce yourself in the comments. I can't wait to meet you all!

giphy (1).gif

Website
Facebook
Instagram

Lots of love,
Stephanie Massaro

Sort:  

Welcome! That snake photo is sick!

Thank you! Definitely one of my all time favorites :) I plan on doing a post dedicated to that shoot alone.

You're Famous!! Congratulations @stephmassaro on winning THE FAMOUS SIX photography curation Awards today!

You will shortly be receiving a Randowhale Upvote or SBD 2 from me :) Enjoy and Celebrate!!

https://steemit.com/photography/@gyanibilli/the-famous-six-winners-today-3-photography-curation-awards-2017629t165725451z

Thank you guys so much! I feel honored :)

The pictures here are eloquent attestation of ur self taught craftmanship. You are my source of inspiration today. Will follow u to learn more on photography

Thank you so much! :) I am so excited to be here!!

Welcome to Steemit @stephmassaro!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Thanks so much :)

I can say that those pictures have really power to attract people. Actually i dont like to take a picture and enjoy seeing pictures taken. but i do love your picture! at a first glance! awesome!! I do want to follow you . go on!

Wow thank you so much, that's very sweet of you. I hope my photography can help to inspire creativity in others :)

Hey @stephmassaro welcome to steemit, your photos are super stunning, following you for more great content like this!

happy cats.gif

Hah awh, thank you so much! Followed back. Can't wait to see more from you in the future as well!

Hey, Stephanie! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Hey :) Thank you so much. I am so excited to be here and can not wait to meet so many incredible people! I have followed you back and look forward to reading your content :)

Stephanie welcome to Steemit! Thank you very much for sharing your beautiful photos with us and mentioning that watching the videos I made about Steemit helped you get started here!

Hey Jerry! Of course! My boyfriend and I love watching your videos. Not only are you very well educated but we always end up laughing our asses off while simultaneously learning so much. Really appreciate what you do and thank you so much for the follow, means a lot! :)

Thank you for telling me you get laughs out of the videos because this is very hard to tell when I film them if they are funny and I really hope they are!

hah I could only imagine! Vlogging is something I have yet to explore but it's something I would love to get into in the future. You definitely nail it though!

Welcome to Steem @stephmassaro I have sent you a tip

Wow thanks so much, that's very sweet of you.

wow thats really great stuff i will be hoping for more so i am following you!
and welcome here to this lovely community,,have great time and get rewarded for your creativity,

Thank you so much, that truly means so much to me! :) I have followed you back as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61955.50
ETH 2904.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71