Introducing myself on steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone who's reading this.

My name is Steve and I'm from Malaysia currently 31 this year. My friend introduced me to this steemit platform last month so I'm going to try my shot here. I didn't really paid much attention though that time because the registration process took so long but now finally it has been verified so writing my first post here.

I use to have my personal blog few years ago but I stopped updating it due to lack of viewers. Seeing this as a new platform for me to share my experiences.

I like to write about my daily experiences and short stories, or rants too lol! Hopefully all you readers will enjoy reading my posts.
I'll try my best to keep you guys posted. Your support is very much appreciated, I hereby thank you all in advance.

Sort:  

I am so happy that you are here, stevechan! I wish you the best journey here on this platform :) It is very nice to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Warm welcome to Steemit @stevechan! :) We're happy to see you here.

We have an on going giveaway that can help you grow on Steemit community. Check it out at https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptaldash/join-our-giveaway-and-get-a-chance-to-win-150-sp-delegation

Welcome to the family @stevechan

You're now a Steemian!

I created a blog to help you to improve your post layout just click the link below!

How to Align and Resize Images in Steemit Post?

How to indent/add spacing to any line in Steemit Post (using a code)?

Code in Markdown vs Code in HTML (STEEMIT)

HelpNewbies : "The Different LEVELS on Steemit"

😊Please... follow me and resteem/reblog that post to help more newbies here in Steemit😊

Thank you and Enjoy 😊

Welcome to the family @stevechan

You're now a Steemian!

I created a blog to help you to improve your post layout just click the link below!

How to Align and Resize Images in Steemit Post?

How to indent/add spacing to any line in Steemit Post (using a code)?

Code in Markdown vs Code in HTML (STEEMIT)

HelpNewbies : "The Different LEVELS on Steemit"

😊Please... follow me and resteem/reblog that post to help more newbies here in Steemit😊

Thank you and Enjoy 😊

@stevechan, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to Steemit stevechan. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Congratulations @stevechan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @stevechan! Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit:)

Welcome @stevechan to the world of Steemit!

It is always good to see new writers coming up daily and I have heard from your friend who is currently in our discord at the moment mentioned about you to me.

Do take note that Steemit is a totally transparent platform that is part of the decentralised blockchain technology that sustains whatever you post here as long as internet and the witnesses that holds up this blockchain stays.

Therefore the moment you are here, you are a public figure! (yay!)

And also, after 7 days, whatever you post can never be taken down as long as the blockchain lives. So we always be sure whatever we post here will be something worth reading and remember forever .

Most of the people here are very warm and friendly, so be sure to surf around and communicate with writers you find you'd like to keep reading and make friends with.

That's about the overall view of steemit (in layman's term). We hope to see you more of your posts in the future.

upvoted

(ps: feel free to ignore welcome bots. Those are usually automated. Do check out genuine writers you like. Or you can check out #teammalaysia hashtags too where you friend is residing)

thank you for liking my post! At first I thought you are a bot too but then I saw your profile you are from team malaysia hah :x.

ah ha ha haha.... nope. I am HUMAN!
(but then a lot of people in discord thought I was a bot too at first until they see me in person)

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24