Helping people by spreading knowledge

Hi, my name’s Steven!  

I’m from Germany and I am spending my time reading, sleeping, doing sports and learning. Learning to become a physiotherapist.  Before I started to study physiotherapy, I was a soldier for four years. For four years I saved up all my money to be able to do the job I wanted to do. Autumn this year physio-school will finally be over. 

Sadly, I saw a lot of therapists who seemed to have forgotten, why they were doing this job. It seemed to be just their 9 to 5 job. They were looking at patients, not at individuals with problems. They weren’t treating these individuals either. They were treating the diagnosis. Same diagnosis meant same treatment… 

Why did I choose this profession? You’ve got to pay a lot of money to be able to learn it and the salary you get is really low here in Germany. But I chose it nonetheless. I love movement and I want to share this love. I want to help people who have problems moving. And there are lots of them. For this goal I am gathering a lot of knowledge. But working as a physiotherapist I am able to treat 20 to 25 people a day. 

Studies show that education alone can reduce pain. In my opinion education should be a major part of the treatment! But the patients who I treated so far, who actually knew what their problem was, why their doctor told them to get physiotherapeutical treatment, I can count on one hand. That’s one thing I want to change. 

I want to help people by spreading knowledge! 

I hope to get the opportunity to do so here, with this great community! Of course, I also want to enjoy being part of this community, so I probably won’t be posting just about physiology and treatment and stuff like that, but other topics, fun topics, too. Life’s a journey consisting of a lot of smaller journeys. One of my journeys might start with this post. And maybe one of your journeys will be influenced by reading one of my posts…   

I’m happy to be here and I wish you all the best!

Sort:  

Welcome @stevenadler!

I had a dentist who would get red in the face telling me about how frustrated he was when he went to dentist meetings and all the young dentists could talk about was becoming a millionaire.

  • Strategies on how to milk as much money out of their patients and their patient's insurance companies.

God will bless you for choosing your profession not for the money, but for truly wanting to help people.

Good luck with your Steemit adventure!
as well as your chosen profession.

God Bless,
WizarDave

Thank you very much!
It makes me really happy to be acknowledged for my ideals which other people may call childish.
Thanks a lot!
By the way, I really like your name! :)
Have a nice day!

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers! If you need help setting up Steemfollower, feel free to check out my Guide on How to Set up your Steemfollower!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Thanks a lot! Checking out Steemfollower directly. The best of luck to you, too, my friend!

Hey Steven Welcome off course to Steemit .. I have just joined like u So We are newbies like each others .. Welcome man :D

Then welcome to you, too! Hope we both will get to our goals someday! :)

Welcome to steemit @stevenadler. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

Thank you and good luck to you, too!

welcome to the era of freedom

Thank you, I am really excited to be part of it!

Congratulations @stevenadler! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63