Hi-Taking Back Power for the Common Folk Together

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians! I believe crypto in general, and Steemit specifically, has the ability to offer common folk, like myself, and many of us using this site, more power by creating a strong platform to advance democracy, offering a greater chance for equality. This endevour can't be done alone, but must be taken on together.

I have joined Steemit in support of this campaign. I believe there is tremendous power in community and service. I am here with the hope of helping build a community on Steemit, and be in service to it by offering my experience and insights, while simultaneously growing and benefiting from others'. Like I said before, this is only something we can do together.

A Little About Me:

I am a science educator who is passionate about science, technology, education, psychology, love, health and community. I also have a strong rooting in spirituality, and find immense value in trying to view each of my interests through a spiritual lens.

Why the name SteveyStevey123?

People have already mentioned to me that the name SteveyStevey123 seems so silly. They further comment that the name may cause some people difficulty in taking my content serious. While this is very possible, I chose the name because its fun to say, bringing a smile to my lips, and because it helps me not take myself so serious. Saying it helps me lighten up and reminds me of the pleasure and joy in life. I hope it does the same for you as well!

A Quote for Inspiration:

Literacy is not education and education is not culture, and all these together do not constitute "Dnyan" or gnosis. This stands in a class by itself, independent of any concomitant factors. Illiteracy and ignorance invite exploitation, but literacy can also become a willing tool in the hands of those who exploit. Education devoid of culture is inherently destructive, although on the surface it seems to represent progress.

Since all types of people have claimed that their greatness constitutes "culture," the word has become indefinite in the minds of the public. True culture is the result of spiritual values assimilated into life.

Therefore you must keep before you the idea of that spiritual culture which, once developed, imparts life and beauty to all undertakings — educational, technical, industrial, social, moral and political — and pierces through their differences to produce unity. This results in the development of the highest character in the life of a nation or individual.
-Meher Baba

What This Quote Means to Me:

What I like about this quote is that its a sign post for me in how to create unity in a world plagued by so much seperation and devisivness. I want to make it clear that spirituality is not to be confused with religion, and does not have to be bound to words or names representing God. I think spirituality is simply the interconnection between all things in life. It's the sense and feeling of love and unity with others, while at the same time recognizing and honoring their differences.

Image Source-pixabay

2018-07-09 12.00.33.png

Sort:  

Hello @steveystevey123! I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!!


Welcome to Steemit @steveystevey123!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank you for your introduction! I love the quote it is very thoughtful. I am also extremely hopeful when it comes to the benefits of crypto.

I like your philosphy on life. I agree we need to make things better for all. My hope is that cryto is one practical piece in the much larger spiritual puzzle of equality. Ultimately, we will all need to undergo a change of heart for true equality to rein in the world.

Welcome to Steem, @steveystevey123!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3043 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Congratulations @steveystevey123! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95