#My introductory video, Hello everyone! This is me and what I do.#

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

me2.jpg

<B>


Hi everyone, my name is Kevin Doherty and I'm Brand new to Steem here.

 I must admit I'm a little confused as to how the whole thing works so any help and or comments would be greatly appreciated. If I do something wrong please correct me and let me know while I try to figure this whole platform out. Thanks

 I guess I should tell you a bit about myself then huh? 

 Ok, I'm a woodcarver from Northeastern Pa and I have been teaching woodcarving on youtube for awhile now and have a fairly decent following there. Around 13,000 subs I think. I love all forms of art so I draw , paint and am even playing with photography a bit nowadays. I love to teach what I learn to others and like to share knowledge because I am always a student myself.  I make how to videos on drawing and woodcarving and maybe now and then I will start posting some of my photos I've taken also. 

 Youtube has been great and I've taught many people how to carve with my videos there and I'm looking to get more people interested in the craft as well as share my work of coarse also. 

 Here is an older youtube video of some of the things I make and also so you can see who you are reading about at the moment if you would like to see me and what I do.

Anyway I'm excited to start here on Steemit and look forward to making many friends , I hope you enjoy my videos and I love taking suggestions also on things to make so feel free to give them please. Hopefully we can build a great community here if not bigger and better than youtube. Thanks for stopping in and reading my post...Kevin

Sort:  

You are an intellectual man....

Posted using Partiko Android


Welcome to Steemit @stixandstones!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thanks for bringing your talent to Steem! I look forward to seeing more carvings in the future!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello Kevin!
Welcome to Steemit :D I hope you will have a lot of success and friends here :D

Wood carver! That's so cool :D I think you'll be a rarity~ And you also draw and paint and do photography! A multi-talented man <3 !!!!

I look forward to seeing future posts from you and if you have any questions, let me know :D I love helping out new talents on this platform :D :D :D

Thanks , I couldn't say that before I ran out of RCs lol, nice to meet you.

RCs! What a constraint :( I will send you some delegations, @stixandstones !!!

Thank you , I'm still not understanding all this but I think it's gonna be fun trying to build a whole new community on this platform for me. Thanks for the help. I appreciate it.

Any time you have any questions, or needs someone to explain anything about this platform, just let me know :) I will try to help and answer to be best of my abilities :D

You should have Resource Credits now! Hope you will enjoy~ Share with us more of your gorgeous arts, and you should also have enough to comments and reply :D :D :D

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thank you, I will definitely check it out.

Welcome to the plataform!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem stixandstones! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome stixandstones!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Awesome. Welcome. I do some art but nothing as good as what you do. Good work. Welcome. Upvoted. Resteemed.

Thank you, wanted to say that earlier but ran out of RCs, lol first week just ended and now have a little power. Nice to meet you.

Welcome to steemit @stixandstones.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94