Hi Steemit

Hello

550EAD58-5CF3-4EC3-BA1A-7F8281A7FCB5.png
Stony here and I'm looking to start posting here. I like the whole idea of this decentralized platform. I rarely use Facebook now. I've been online for almost my entire life: from Myspace generation to trying Peepeth (a decentralized social network like Twitter) I can send you an invitation if you want to join and if it’s still required now. Not really fond of paying for every message you post, but you can trade $ freely.

Does anyone remember Microsoft netmeeting? I've always had a fascination for social media. I remember video chatting from a very young age with people around the world. Some, I'm still in contact with. It's these new connections that we make that allow us to view and look at things with a different lens.
26EEFE42-9DE7-4B80-8BF2-2E920E8C7A4D.jpeg

interests:

Crypocurrency I currently own tiny baby bags just a few alts. I wish I had some more. I think it could be the future of wonderful things.

Cannabis Used as a creativity enhancement tool and for medicinal benefits and properties really interest me. Something once consider so taboo is becoming more widely accepted. What are some other things, often considered taboo or wrong, that will be more acceptable in the future and benefit everyone?

Humankind- The way we interact with each other and how we grow as beings.

Fun Facts- Did you know that the poop of birds is white because birds don’t pee?

Biohacking- I’m no expert, but the idea of risk with the hope of making a significant development for humankind is worth exploring.

Social Media- Twitter sparked the Tunisian Revolution. The maginitude of social influence today is at unprecedented levels in the online community.

Technology Is our independence being threatened by technology? Facial recognition software is being embedded in new applications that will recognize your entire online footput in no time. Do we give up freedom of anonymity and other rights with every technological advance?

Ego Surfing A term coined in 1993 to describe the process of searching online for any kind of information about yourself (eg. googling yourself)

Tv Show Black Mirror I’ve only seen a few episodes and it’s parralls to our actual technology and humankind make it enticing and thrilling.

Nothing is more annoying than filming a live full concert or performance to just post it on social media However this is cool!
50DF826D-C2F7-4494-8C00-68C8774EA74E.jpeg
Credit

Just live for the moment. Let’s follow each other and give me a 👍🏽 If you want. Comment me with any suggestions or advice.

Know any fun facts?

Sort:  

Hello stonercoin! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

This is great advice. Thank you.

Welcome to steemit!

Thank you, I’m curious to why do people comment if they don’t give a like or thumbs up??

Hey @stonercoin! It's nice to see you here!

Excellent article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Welcome to Steemit, you will fit in well here and as a new member myself I have found the overall community very welcoming, I hope you feel the same!

Thank you @gridbox . I’m going to see if I can use to itS

Welcome! It is very nice to have you here with us. If you have any questions please post them here and I will try to help, if I can. Good luck!

Thank you @mepatriot I have a question. Why do people comment if they don’t like the posting?

Some people just enjoy being jerks.

Thank you, I will check it out.

Congratulations @stonercoin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61