I'm developing a new way to write and read stories

Hello universe!

My name is Jan Dvorak and I am a web developer. My passion for long time has been creative writing. I'm a fan of epic science fiction epics, though when trying to write them I was constantly frustrated by how annoying it was to keep everything organized and presentable in some sensible way to the readers without going on tiresome exposition rants in the story. Hence I decided to go to university to learn web development to be able to create a modern tool that would fix this issue.

That's how Literary Universe was born.

Literary Universe aims to fix all the issues that a writer might encounter when writing epics or in general. From an editor that has everything you need on one screen to publication that takes into accounts everything imaginable from beta readers through internationalization to fan fictions. Reader also gets to enjoy a new reading experience where they have all the needed information for the universe (or as much as writer wants to reveal) available right next to the story and have access to the full universe encyclopedia.

Right now we are in early beta and there is still much to do and we have even more ideas to expand on what we have so far. But if you stop by and give it a try let me know what you think and where we can improve.

I came here to have a discussion about the future of creative writing, for I'm dismayed with the quality of today's popular work (especially if we are to consider what comes out of Hollywood as the pinnacle) and that today's tools for writing still simulate paper!

Secondary I came here to look on a possibility of further monetization that Steemit showcases. Maybe we can get something like that for Literary Universe as well.

What do you think?

Sort:  

Congratulations @storytellercz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Sounds like a tool that could really impact the process of writing and maybe the creative space as a whole. I believe creativity to be a fundamentally human characteristic, so I hope that this concept could only enhance this practice :)

I agree. The idea is to get as much as possible of the technical stuff out of the way so that one can focus purerly on your creation. There is more to it but that is one of the essentials. One of the other major concepts is to go beyond paper. I believe that there is a need to start thinking beyond the paper medium, which I think opens door to many new possibilities, instead of being limited by paper.

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @storytellercz to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67