Diving Into Steemit, Head-First!

Nice to meet you all and thank you for having me! My name is Straight Up Eats and I'm focused on food, travel, and life from my perspective. This is the fourth post that I've written on Steemit, but so far, I'm having an absolute blast!

I am an American expat who is living in Japan and I want to share what life in this beautiful country is like! I want to take you guys to try the foods, see the sights, and experience the life and culture here! I haven't been here long, but I'm LOVING my time here! You guys, the community, has been welcoming and receptive to what I have to share, and I'm so thankful for that! As I mentioned earlier, this is the fourth post that I've written.

   The first post is about how to transform yourself by taking control of your habits.

  The second is about AMAZING Japanese Beef.

The third is on the beautiful gluttony of Brazilian Churrasco.

The best part about all of this? The kind and supportive comments that I’ve received! In all three posts, people came and shared their thoughts and experiences on the topics! ”If this were Facebook or Reddit, my post would just be skipped over or downvoted and flamed!”, I said to myself.” It’s so refreshing to be a part of a community that supports one another and I am so excited to share so much more with all of you!

However, because of my perfectionist nature, it’ll take me a little longer than others because I want to deliver the highest quality content to this site as possible! Why should Reddit get all the good stuff? Steemit deserves so much more than those other sites, and I will do my best to deliver!

Thanks again for having me here and I am looking forward to giving back to all of you! See you soon!

Sort:  

This just made me hungry. Thanks for the great content and followed so i can keep up with it.

Thanks so much for the follow! Can't wait to keep you hungry, friend!

Thanks! Can't wait to do more for the community and the platform!

Welcome to steemit Good luck you are happy to be friends with you

Thanks so much miswarjr! Looking forward to seeing more of your life in Indonesia!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71