Introducing myself

Hey guys, I'm a Venezuelan student, I actually am 17 years old, but due some mistake my account says 25, I do spearfishing, trecking, exploring, camping and all kind of things, I want to become a profesional photographer, but due a hard situation my country is having, I cannot buy myself a camera, so I heard of this social site where you get paid by sharing and being part of the comunity, so I decided to try it out, I hope this will help me to but my first profesional camera.
I'll be sharing photographs i do and videos I make from time to time, and hopefully you guys will like my content and in the same time will make me improve it.
Thanks for reading, I love u.
BY THE WAY!!!
I speak both English and Spanish

Sort:  

Good luck in the photography world. The Photography market is extremely crowded at the moment and millions of amateurs are willing to give photos away for free. It is very difficult to make a living in a market when you have to compete against free.

BTW, the audio market is a bit stronger. You can get Audacity free and start working on audio with a cheap microphone. To do professional work you will have to buy a good microphone.

The video market is still strong. I think one should master audio before jumping into video.

Thanks for the advice, I certainly do know a bit of audio, ive produced a few songs for friends, but Nothing real big, and still learnin' bout it

The ability to record music is great. The bigger market at this point in time is voice. Many people are producing independent podcasts, dtube and youtube vidoes. Good voice audio is critical for these applications.

If you can do audio and voice-overs; you are likely to find people wanting that work.

BTW, speaking two languages can help in doing such videos as people are likely to want to record in multiple languages.

The 25 is just your steemit reputation, it will grow as you get upvotes :) Welcome!

Thanks man, its a bit complex social web

You'll figure it out :) Have you heard about Steem Monsters? A good way to introduce yourself to the platform ;) https://discord.gg/A5XWZCB

No man, but thanks for inviting me ill join

Follow your account on steemd.com and follow your wallet.

The problem new accounts face on SteemIt is that they lack STEEM POWER. The value of your vote is determined by STEEM POWER. The system delegated 15 STEEM POWER to your account. The value of your upvote is currently worth $0.00065 .

Currently you need to have 235SP ($170 US Dollars) for your upvote to be worth a penny!

The super frustrating thing is that the SteemIt engine erases the vote for a post when the amount is under $0.02 .

It is a frustrating system of newbies.

Hello @strangeluis, welcome to Steemit!

I hope and wish that you'll be able to buy a new camera from the money you earn from Steemit.

Btw, we are creating a community on Steemit which is named TOS which stands for Teens On Steem where we help, guide and interact with our peer Steemians. You can find information on our account @teensonsteem

Good Luck!

Great!!! Man this comunity is even better ive been told before

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Welcome to Steemit strangeluis. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Hello and a super warm welcome to Steemit. For me, the 2 best things about being a Steemian are sharing and automation. The sharing part is when you upvote someone else's post, you get a piece of the curation (money/crypto) from that post (and vice versa). The automation comes from using steemauto.com to auto upvote so you can literally make crypto (Steem) in your sleep.

For example, you can make a piece of the curation on my post from 3 days ago "Five Stars at The Emerald Cove" by upvoting it (The Sharing). The amount of money is shown on the post.

After signing in to steemauto.com using Steemconnect (a part of the Steem blockchain), come back and click here ""Stewsak Fanbase"" and follow to upvote and recieve a piece of the curation to all of my posts (the automation). Sharing is a beautiful thing and I would love to share the piece of the money/crypto with you on all of my post. I look forward to reading your post in the near future and if you have any questions, ask away :) Have an incredible weekend!

"Wishing you the best..."
@stewsak

Congratulations @strangeluis! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @strangeluis welcome to the platform. Good content are always reward. And one thing 25 shown on your account is your reputation score (and not your age)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks didn't got that at first

Welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @strangeluis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

welcome to steemit world. Good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63009.69
ETH 3029.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75