Hello, I'm an amateur strongman on Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone!
I just joined steemit and I'm happy to be part of this community.

I'm an amateur strongman and I'm currently training to qualify for nationals. I'm also really into new technology and social media, as well as video games and anime. I love discussing stuff about sports and training, hoping to connect with other like minded folks.

My favorite strongman of all-time has to be Bill Kazmaier, the strength and intensity he brought to the competition was so amazing that it gives me chills. The rivalries he had with Geoff Capes and Jon Pall Sigmarsson were some of the coolest things.

When it comes to strongman I really enjoy the static strength feats, like log and max deadlift. I think those two are the events I'm personally best at, but I really hope to bring more to the table come next competition season. The best thing about strongman is how the events can be so diverse and exciting. Competitions will always be a challenge and put your strength to the test.

When I'm not training or working I watch anime and play video games. I'm watching Jojo's Bizarre Adventure Part 5 at the moment and when it comes to games I like all kinds from grand strategy to action platformers to RPGs to sports games. I've been spending a good chunk of my free time on Monster Hunter World recently.

Thank you for reading!Weights.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Welcome strongerest!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome aboard buddy 👍

Welcome to steemit @strongerest.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steem strongerest! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69