Introducing myself to the Steemit Community

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

 Hello I go by the handle Stuyk. You can google me, it's easy! :D

I am from the United States, specifically California.

Over the years I have done countless activities and published numerous things involving computers. 

Grand Theft Auto: V - GTA:Network and GT:MP

I have created countless videos highlighting the development of a Roleplay server for Grand Theft Auto: V. I have once received a lot of praise for my ability to develop fast and efficiently. Not only that a lot of people didn't believe I had only begun programming around November of 2016. Completely blew a lot of developers out of the water and I'm extremely proud of that. Now if only I could find a job...

I've since discontinued my project and made it available on Github.

https://github.com/Stuyk/Essence

Fallout 4:

I have been involved in the Fallout 4 nexus community and published a handful of mods; Simply Modular Housing, Alternate Settlements, Settlement Keywords, and Bunker Builder. These are the crown jewel to my modding career but I've since parted ways with the Fallout 4 Community. This is where I began using the handle 'Stuyk' or 'StuykGaming'

Wolfenstein (2009):

I took interest in speedrunning Wolfenstein at this time. Myself and Judgy managed to manipulate the game and find various bugs, glitches, and skips for the game. I have them highlighted all over my YouTube channel. I pioneered the Uber Any% category for the game and am still the record holder. The RNG is so bad in the beginning it's almost impossible to get a run off the ground. I used the handle IvyVisual.

San Andreas Multiplayer:

I have been involved in the SAMP community in the past. I went by the handle of Ivy_Vilachi or Ivy. I spent a lot of time creating modifications, enhancing the roleplay on the Next Generation Gaming server, and even publishing various videos about editing 3D Models in 3ds max. When I first started editing skins/models I had no idea what I was doing and how to use a program like 3Ds max. I eventually left this strand of my life behind as well.

Alien Swarm:

Somewhere around 2011-2013 I began working on a few different maps for Alien Swarm. I went by the handle of 'Lycosa' at the time. They were featured in PC Gamer Magazine's December 2011 edition. I got both Industrial Jungle and Frosty featured. This was an amazing achievement for me at the time.

Minecraft:

There was a period of time back between 2009 - 2011 when I started a Minecraft server with several online friends whom I met through Minecraft. We started a massive 'cracked' Minecraft server called Lycosa Gaming. It easily stomped other servers by pushing over 200 players at a time. It was cool to see since our humble beginnings were through the Hamachi client. Eventually I discontinued the server and moved onto projects that wouldn't stress me out nearly as bad.

Future:

Now that I've gone through a history of things I've done, I do hope to contribute to this wonderful community. I kept my eye upon it for some time but I've finally decided to take the dive and get involved. I hope I can bring a wealth of knowledge in different subjects to you all.

How about some suggestions?

 

Bonus Video if you made it this far

Sort:  

Hello and Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy Steemit as much as I do. See you around! :-)
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello!

Hi!

Hey @stuky, welcome to Steemit!

image

Congratulations you have introduced ourselves to us.

WELCOME TO JOIN STEEMIT @stuyk.

We have come to give your post appreciation.

thank you for your success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58