こんにちは Steem! Hello from Japan!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi Steemians,

I'm @sugiben, a Brit living in Japan since 2006. I own and run a medium-sized English language school. I'm a husband and father of 3 and outside of work, I love soccer, pro-wrestling and have been gaining more and more interest in Cryptocurrency since I first got involved in May 2017.

I aim to use Steemit to write about life in Japan, working in Japan, teaching English, parenting and my other hobbies & interests.

Here's a picture of me out hunting wild noodles in the Japanese countryside:

IMG_1934.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome man :) If you love sover, there are a few contests like the @blocktrades wm game you should check out soon!

Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thank you, that looks like great fun! I need a reputation of 40 to join, but hopefully I'll be able to join their future games!

Hey sugiben

Hello! Thank you for reading my post!

Hello sugiben! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to steemit
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes 👏👍

Thank you,

I don't have discord. Is it worth getting it for this?

Wish to visit Japan soon. Welcome to steemit!

Thank you! I hope you get to visit Japan soon, it's an amazing country!

I hope so😊

Welcome to Steem, @sugiben!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2916 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.

Hello from Hong Kong and good choice to stay in Japan! <3

Hello! I want to visit Hong Kong someday, I've only ever been there when transferring flights. I've heard great things about the food in Hong Kong!!

Welcome to the community! I am sure you must have some interesting stories about the difference in cultures! Following and looking forward to what content you will be creating for us.

Thank you for the follow! I hope I can provide some interesting content! I'm looking forward to getting started!

@sugiben, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.
  3. Steemit cannot reset your password for you if you lose it, therefore have a backup for it. Make sure to save your master password and all steemit keys somewhere safe.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.

.images (22).jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83