My self introduction

The place I call home.jpgGreetings everyone, I am here now! I'm a human from Earth born 1976. I'm seeking rare breeds of original people with similar interests to mine (a wide variety). The most beautiful thing on Earth is Earth itself, this planet is so amazing and so are all its life forms, geological formations, weather patterns, cycles, seasons and pretty much everything about it. When I look at a photo of Earths horizon taken from orbit I can see how thin that strip of blue we live at the bottom of actually is and think to myself all thats holding it there is gravity, it makes me realise how lucky I am. I did ok in school but I've learned more than i did there over the years through my own research in the topics I was interested in. These included astronomy, geology, chemistry, physics, spectroscopy, science, biology, botany, hydroponics, history, aincient civilisations, alchemy, mono atomic elements, conspiracy theories, coats of arms and my latest project, cryptocurrencies. I was a keen pc gamer for years but gave up for the time being. I recently started skateboarding again, something i did a lot of as a kid. I love to build things including pc systems and have a distinction in basic electronics. I have done many different jobs in construction and could pretty much renew everything in an existing domestic building except the roof and the gas plumbing. I would love to buy an old house one day and do it up. Hoping to get rich with crypto and be able to do it. Not worried about a lambo yet though and we already have a moon, luckily. I'm loving the global community aspect of it above all, its a pleasure to be here, peace to everyone and thanks for reading.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

your welcome

Hello summinkspeshal! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem Community @summinkspeshal! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

@summinkspeshal, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Hi, summinkspeshal! Best wishes for a very successful journey here in this awesome community :) Be happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

I often marvel at our planet and our solar system as well, and I would also love to buy an old house to renovate it too. You seem like a very interesting person to follow. Looking forward to more of your posts!

thankyou, i'll hopefully come up with some more in the future, sorry for the late reply ive been very busy, I will follow you back.

Congratulations @summinkspeshal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71