surfs-up steemit!

Aloha, steemit friends! I am Lee from Brooklyn New York. I love great adventures, surfing/photography, my family and the ocean... among many other things.

Our surfing adventure started a few years ago when my daughter went to surf camp in Cape Hatteras NC. It kicked off our summer, and it stuck. We spend summers in Eastern Long Island and visit Cape Hatteras every year. We are looking forward to a trip to Costa Rica this winter.

Surfing is an incredible way to spend time together as a family. My husband and 3 kids, now 10,14 and 16 spend hours together surfing (and actually get along... for the most part). They stick together, watch out for each other and just have a hoot. It's exciting, fun, peaceful, challenging and sometimes really cold. But it's always worth it. I love taking photos of everyone surfing, nature and all the beauty that unfolds at the ocean. I would love to share them with all of you!DSC_0102 (2).JPG

DSC_0103.JPG

DSC_0104.JPG

DSC_0122.JPG

DSC_0123.JPG

DSC_0125 (2).JPG

DSC_0147.JPG

DSC_0148 (2).JPG

DSC_0168 (2).JPG

DSC_0191.JPG

DSC_0218 (3).JPG

Everything's better when we're together!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @surfs-up! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you newsteemians, I will check out.

Welcome to steemit community! Good luck, keep surfing and steeming :)

Much thanks extremeromance! Keep steemin on the roads of love...

I've always wanted to learn how to surf!

Give it a try mike318, it's a lot of fun!

Wow that's fantastic, I've been trying to do surfing last year when we went to Palawan with my partner it was fun and I hope to do more of this. Welcome to steemit.

Palawan, what a beautiful place to learn to surf! Thank you for the welcome purepinay.

Welcome to Steem

afterglow, thank you.

Hey @surfs-up, welcome to Steemit!

Thanks for the welcome unbeaten!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70