Hello, I am a nobody with a passion!

Hello, I am new to this world yet I want to be very much apart of it!
8GNaU7B.jpg
My life has been total chaos and it has not been until my late 20's that I really understood what was going on, and how I could have a chance to turn it around. Having almost completed college later in life has giving me many new and fresh perspectives about what is going on. Yet the disconnect with students has allowed me to focus on where I want to take my life.

Before I go any further I should really introduce myself. My name is Joseph, I am your average content creator at this moment. Have re branded my life a few times, I have some really unique prospective to bring to the table. Having grown up in Oregon and spent my youth hiking trails and understanding the beauty has really lead my life to where it is today. I never had any interest in the formal education process which has lead to my late start.

Yup that is me, one of the first pictures that was taken after my life turned around.
Graduating high school with two published photographs and a 1.0 GPA really highlighted what I was about. Except I am a introvert and this lead me to drive deep into a MMORPG addiction, as well as alcoholism. There is really a big void in my life from 18-21 where I did not wish to remember what was going on. So I sadly do not have photographic memories. Yet once I hit 21 it was time to turn my life around, I stopped drinking and started running every day. I knew my only hope was joining the military.
180218_10150391308740026_4791888_n.jpg
Yup that is me, one of the first pictures that was taken after my life turned around.
I actually had a blast in doing this, yet my life was getting back on track and things still felt like there where at a stand still. Every high school friend I had was posting about how they where jumping into their careers. While I was just earning money to pay of debts, so I wont be constantly in the hole. Which means its time to start to have some visually interesting parts to this story.
163165_10150358321120026_2822769_n.jpg

This is what I saw every day while deployed over in Afghanistan. Yet there is something about this that I love. Sadly before any more of the interesting pictures could get uploaded, my camera "disappeared".
180441_10150391306235026_6724103_n.jpg
Yet I am showing you all the "bad" phone pictures I have taken because they are remembrance of where I was and the path I have taken. Plus the military journey was over in a blink of an eye and I went back to community college to relearn how to do math, writing, and all the basic education I should have received.
13423717_10157101903695026_4811536475174184182_n.jpg
Then I got my camera and went back out into the woods. I have a ton of pictures of this subject matter that has moved into a pictures of rot, decay, and trash in the woods. Yet all that is for another post since this is just meant to be an introduction. I am excite to be here and see how I can incorporate Seemit into my life and passions.

I can't wait to interact with everyone here!

Have a fantastic day!

Sort:  

@swiftpain, welcome to Steemit. You are a part a great community.

My advice:

  1. Keep meeting people, especially in the comments section.
  2. Strive to write great content.

Congrats on turning your life around. And thank you for serving. upvoted

@sumatranate


FREE GIFT - Check out my online course about formatting your Steemit posts.

Thanks! writing is definitely something I want to get better at. Its hard to see mistakes at time, but interacting with people is a blast.

welcome here and enjoy with steemit

We're excited to have you here @swiftpain (Joseph). Please ask about anything you might be unsure about, but aside from that just have fun. Beware that Steemit can be very addicting too, but surely more healthy than other addictions, as the real addiction here is in the connections you make with others.

I can also relate with your journey so far as I have reinvented myself several times throughout my life - in fact one has recently begun here on Steemit.

Welcome!

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog, this way we can support each other!

Cheers
MAXIDIGI

Welcome to Steem it.

Welcome to Steemit. Were you playing World of Warcraft?

I sure was, it was pretty close to 24/7 at that time.

It's rough stuff.

I am also new but geting the hang of it quick. Everyone will tell you to check ouf thier blog but i am serious, check mine out. I resteemed a couple really good intro tutorials that helped me a lot. They are videos and easy to understand. Also go over to
steam.supply
And it will show you your power level and everything.

Have fun.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66