Hello Steemit! My Introduction Post

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

Hi Steemers,

As the title says I’m new to steemit so I thought I should introduce myself!

Who am I?

My name is Symeon and I’m from the United Kingdom. My background is in engineering, Mechanical to be precise and I have been working in this sector for over 10 years. My current role is as a design engineer and my work focuses on the renewable industry.

Why steemit?

The best way to support something is to use it!

I first found out about steemit in the summer of 2017, I really liked its use case and it seemed like one of the few things connected to the blockchain space that actually had utility. Unfortunately, I got distracted due to the cryptocurrency bull run at the time and more recently procrastination, due to this I have only got round to creating an account now.

What I will be posting?

I have a passion for film and this will be my main theme, film reviews, trailer reviews and anything else relating to film I think is worth sharing. I also like anything STEM-related (Science, engineering, technology, maths) due to my occupation so I might post things relating to this every once and a while too.

I really like what steemit is trying to achieve and hopefully, I can contribute to its continued growth and global adoption.

Please feel free to contact me, like and also comment on any my posts if you feel they have been helpful.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thanks! This was just what I needed. For a newbie like me, the hardest part seems to be trying to navigate the site and find fellow steeminas to interact with. Yes, this is very helpful...much appreciated.

I’m using Partiko to make friends and have fun on the Steem blockchain. You should as well! Here’s my invite link: https://partiko.app/referral/mushabbar, you will get 3000 Partiko Points for sign up bonus, and you can exchange them into Steem token!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey symo! Welcome to Steemit from a fellow Brit! I hope you have a brilliant time here. If I can give you one piece of advice - find other Steemians you enjoy reading and get to know them in their comments.

Evie xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Eveningart! Thanks for the positive comments. Yes, it can be a little overwhelming at first trying to find your way around the site. Really appreciate the advice.

If you need my help / advice, come and find me on Discord. That will save you using your resource credits here. I'm eveningart #4526 there. E x

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem symo! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hello symo, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Welcome Symeon
to the Steemit platform, Yes its happening you are a steemian now. This is the moment to warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!

I was welcomed with good advice too when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Maybe great to join Steemterminal in Discord and visit @heyhaveyamet to See more newcomers onboard.
Here is what we do :
https://steemit.com/heyhaveyamet/@heyhaveyamet/meet-the-hhym-and-the-steem-terminal-crew-part-one-hhym
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

Hi Symeon! Welcome to Steemit. Get many FREE upvotes for your posts https://steemit.com/steem/@droida/free-steem-voting-service

Congratulations @symo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome symo!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Dear @symo,

Welcome to the community! You made an awesome start here, I like your intro and so you have my support. Please keep sharing great contents that you feel passionate about.


As part of our on-boarding & welcoming initiative, we have curated your intro post. In addition, we will also feature your post to one of our daily curation post to introduce you to the Photocircle community.

Cheers!
@photocircle


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check on the latest article about our on-boarding initiative by clicking >here <

Hi @photocircle,

Thanks for the positive feedback and the support!

You're welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70