The Fool takes a joyful leap of faith on Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

My name is Tom and this is my page for all things tarot.

tarot-991041_640.jpg

I was given my first tarot deck (The Mythic Tarot) in 1997 by a dear friend. Since then I have become the custodian of many decks of different styles, and I've given readings on and off for the last 17 years. In that time I have gradually learned about the journey of the Fool, the story told by each of the suits, the numerology, the symbolism, the allegory.

Self publishing has become easier for people to do over the last few years, and that has meant that a whole world of decks have been published with beautiful artwork. I'm currently in touch with two wonderful artists who have expressed an interest in designing their take on the cards, and I hope that progress in that area will become a topic of discussion on this page in time, and that I can showcase some of their work here.

Taking a look at steemit on the advice of a friend, I noticed there is even a 'Tarot Tuesday' on here, something which I am eager to contribute to. I hope to post at least 3 or 4 times a week (more if time permits) to discuss the cards in turn and the ways the symbols and archetypes can be used to focus the mind of the querent. Perhaps I'll offer some readings for interested steemians in time.

Earning STEEM is a far cry from having my hand crossed with local currency on a market stall, and I'm super excited to see the future of STEEM and the Steemit community.

So, just like the Fool, I now embark on my journey, joyfully oblivious to what might happen on the way. :)

Watch this space!

Image Source

stmbanner.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

Thank you @lytieulong !

Wow, there really are many many apps...

Hi @t-a-r-o-t, welcome to Steemit! This is an awesome site and a cool community. It might take a little bit to figure out what to do and how things work but before you know it you'll be addicted! Cheers

Hi @exxodus , thanks for the warm welcome!

I must admit I spent a good week reading posts on all sorts of subjects before deciding to get an account of my own :)

Compliments @exxodus. I appreciate your advice. I learnt too

Welcome, Tom! Great to have you here, friend! Happy Steeming! Followed ;)

Thank you very much @wild-forest !

Hi @t-a-r-o-t
Welcome to Steemit!! It's always nice to meet a fellow tarot enthusiasts. You've got a follow and upvote from me :) Can't wait to see your future tarot posts!

Thank you @violetflame !

I have followed you too. Looking forward to your tarottuesday posts :)

Hey @t-a-r-o-t, welcome to Steemit!

This is a wonderful community and we're happy to have you here.

It will be so cool to see your contributions to this space! Tomorrow is Tarot Tuesday, so if you are in the space for it, you know where we'll be!

Look forward to following your feed and please reach out if I can be helpful too. Lots of friends coming together here. Let me know if you're on discord yet. I'm @intuitivejakob#7088

Thank you very much, @intuitivejakob !

Yes I'm very excited about tomorrow's posts.

I'll have a look on discord :)

Already gotcha (meaning, following you now - LOL) on the @steemittarot account, and I'll keep my eyes open for a post from you tomorrow. Oh, and ditto to everything @intuitivejakob said (except my discord name is different... 😂 )

Welcome to SteemIt! Following.

I also have a Tarot blog, and look forward to your posts.

Thanks very much :)

Following you back. Looking forward to tomorrow's tarottuesday

Welcome to Steemit @t-a-r-o-t :) glad to have you here! Looking forward to seeing your posts.

you're welcome! I'll be putting up a #tarottuesday post tomorrow - feel free to come check it out! and the tag as well because there is quite a few of us posting with that tag tomorrow :)

We can build a good community together in steemit @t-a-r-o-t. We can be creative: https://steemit.com/@steemitanalyst


Welcome to Steemit @t-a-r-o-t!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit @t-a-r-o-t. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73