Hello Steemers

I am TJ Auker. A retired military veteran from the Black Hills of South Dakota. I, like some others who have posted recently, have been listening and watching, cautiously, and with hope, that this new way to do social media would begin to catch on with a wider audience. It is exciting to see the recent growth of this site. Watching the news lately can leave one with the distinct impression that the skies are about to fall. Which is a pity, because the world IS getting better everyday. The things that are emerging and will emerge will create untold opportunities for the new generation AND old guys like me. I think this brave new world of 'crytoeverything' is exciting, fascinating, and wildly more disruptive than the internet itself. I hope I can learn enough to create some value in this new world.

 My knowledge and experience are mostly in the military, construction, and agriculture. My interests are a great deal wider; Technology, psychology, economics, philosophy, and history to name  only a few areas that I find fascinating.  I must humbly admit that I am not master of any particular knowledge or insight, but do enjoy reading and studying toward that goal.  The years have taught me to practice patience and humility with myself - and with others. I'll be asking a lot of questions so I ask forgiveness in advance.  I hope also that I can contribute some tidbits here and there that will find favor in the community.
Sort:  

Nice to meet you TJ, I think I share your views about the world in some respects

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67807.13
ETH 3791.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72