Introduction to Big G - "take it to 2"

microphone-639192__340.jpg

In my head, I’m agreeing to call it quietly odd. Here I sit drinking coffee, listening to Anya Marina and working rather hard to distract myself from the task at hand. You see I’m nervous about introducing myself to the Steemit community. In some way, there is an echo of my past that is encouraging me to dive in and write. To grab the creativity I put on the shelf so many years ago and just swim through the words. Let the words sum up who I am at this very moment but they escape me. Escape me? Actually the words are running from me. I’ve read a ton of other steemit introductions; they seem enjoyable, relatable, entertaining and for the most part super smart peeps I’d love to share a laugh and a cup of coffee with.

Herein lies the problem. Where does a self-proclaimed introvert begin? Exactly how do you explain what you’ve been doing for the last 20 years or so? Where does one start stringing their life together in a way that is understandable? You should know most of the time I live in my head, while my life in cartoon unfolds in front of me. On most days I feel like the village idiot and on others like Oprah Winfrey. It’s up to you if you’ll take the ride and read my posts or listen to the podcast. Okay, too much thinking I say, way too much thinking. Jesus, I hope the following doesn’t sound like a description from a dating website or that I’m introducing myself at an AA meeting.

Here goes nothing.

Hi my name is Angela aka @agbaba on steemit. I’m a freelance production pm/producer in film and tv. Mainly the stuff that nightmares are made of… the dreaded television commercial. I’ve held various different positions in film and tv but commercials are and have been my bread and butter. Being freelance and in production specifically has allowed me to raise my kids (2 girls: JBird and Starwarsgen). Beside my dog Telo these two young women are the brightest streetlights on my path that I call life. I’m married to a modern day Ricky Ricardo that practices law by day and Pokémon hunts by night. You can’t throw a nickel in my house without hitting some sort of fandom, be that book, tv, game, cosplay or figurine. Right now, I’d say the four of us are in mourning over the imminent regeneration of the latest Doctor Who (the Christmas special can’t come soon enough).

I travel as often as I can, I’m a recovering angry Buddhist, I love to read (but don’t retain) like my ass is on fire. I cohost a podcast called, “take it to 2”. Of course if you’re a film person you’ll realize the title of the show comes from walkie-talkie use. A crewmember will call out to another crew person to “take it to 2” meaning switch from channel 1 so we can have a private conversation. These convo’s can certainly be about work but more often then not they are personal chats. Dirty jokes, observations, politics and of course a “showmance” that is breaking up. As I’m sure you can imagine many crew will click over to channel 2 just to listen in. So I guess it’s my hope you will do the same.

My partner in crime Erin aka @ekpickle and I created the show on the sly just to blow off steam (No pun intended). Show by show it became important to us to make it better and to grow an audience. Please note, most of the time it’s NSFW and it’s a show in constant development but hell, like steemit it’s an avenue for creativity.

IMG_0839.JPG.jpeg
(@ekpickle isn't she cute?)

Thanks for taking the time to get to know me a bit and I hope I have the opportunity to do the same and learn about your place on our planet.

Yours, in not knowing what the hell will come next…

Follow me @agbaba Follow us @takeitto2 and Follow Double D @ekpickle

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @takeitto2 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you... give a listen to our show. We love creative input!

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Welcome @takeittto2 aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
https://steemit.com/steemit/@slickhustler007/cryptocurrency-talk-201781t12514374z

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Welcome! I just read Erin's intro a few minutes ago. I was thinking "wow this all sounds familiar...". :)

I bet you did. If you have a chance, we'd love your input about our show. It's kind great, Streemit 's community is really helping us iron out he kinks :)

Congratulations @takeitto2! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit. Hope you'll enjoy here and share your experiences.I follow you.Do not forget to vote in my post. Thank you.

Hope that's a good "Wow" :)

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Thank you so much.... we are a work in progress :)

@agbaba What an insightful and helpful introduction. You're lovely, thank you for sharing! Looking forward to reading more about your life in the future.

Ahhh too kind... Give a listen to our show. Remember it's not safe for work but we would love your input. Thank you again.

Hiiii Takeitto2 nice to read about you.i am surendra from india,am also a new on steemit and welcome you to steemit.i have followed you.so, can you also follow me.Best of luck and also upvote me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71