Time Be Still

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Let me pound my fists into the ground,
Let me meet my anguish with the sharp corners of the earth
Let me pound them whole

Every great injustice that I have ever known
Never came close to the feeling of ripping flesh from bone.

Ill tear the stars from the sky
And make them your home if it meant that
Pain is something my darling,
You'd never know.

Sort:  

Wow! I honestly can't remember what I was thinking but I know well I was it has to do with time and life, then I just fall into the deep of your post...
Nice work .... Keep it up
And a nice work from a beautiful face like that

Thank you for the compliments! I am so glad you enjoyed it. Time is a tricky one isn't she? We find her, She graces us; and alas she leaves us every night before we sleep , but stares at us while we're in agony.

Oh my God !
I m speechless .
God bless this beautiful brain of yours...
Oh my !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76