I wish I was a little bit shorter...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

So, a little about (alt) me.

Some of you might have read and read, read and perhaps read a little more but, this place is not for such things. This is for short and sweet and for a little bit of fun as sometimes it is good to be not so serious. Perhaps I will just add a photo or two, zap or maybe even post a meme at decentmemes.com to try for that @acidyo vote.

Who knows what will come here to be honest nor how often content will be added but I will perhaps share some more commentary type things, or set some challenges for the audience. I was even considering doing some Dlive sessions where I take questions from the audience but, I might do that on my main account.

This is just so that anyone that follows my main @tarazkp can give this one a follow also if they choose to see what comes about. I will also try to resteem content here more often than I do on my main.

Now, Since I still aim to be helpful and this will go into the introduceyourself tag:

A quick lesson in commenting/posting markup tags:

 
Headings: size1: # size2: ## size3: ### (Hashes at start of line, space after the hash marks)

heading 1

heading 2

heading 3

 

Quote: >Text

Text Text Text Text Text

italics: * TEXT * (no spaces)
TEXT

bold: ** BOLD ** (no spaces)
BOLD

Bold Italics *** Bold Italics *** (no spaces)
Bold Italics

URL behind text: [TEXT] (URL) (no spaces between)
main account

Occasionally, you may need to put a: & nbsp; (no spaces) to separate things.

strikethrough: ~~ text ~~ (no spaces)
text

code: `` (text between)
text

So, there you go, a fast and dirty guide. Having said that, don't go overboard with Markup and large fonts in comments (and posts) for bodies of text, suck. Less is more....

...unless you want to learn something in which case you can read my main account.

Welcome to @Taraz

Sort:  

Yeah, that's what I usually tell all the girls.

I wish I was a little shorter.

cough

Sure I need that.

Does the cough help distract them from reality?

Some of these are quite new informations for me.I didn't know to quote,to write in various sizes,put the URL behind text,write in bold italics..etc

I was of the thought that I need a computer and some applications to put the URL behind the text..I was using Google URL shortener till now!

Forgot to say..Welcome to steemit!


Welcome to Steemit @taraz!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Oh so cute and adorable, following

Oooh, no vote value on you comment... It has been a while :D

Yes it's been a while my friend

Welcome to the family.
I conpletely agree with u, especially the thing its its not good to be serious all time.
Life is mixture of all these afterall

They say those dMania votes are bigger than acid's :). Anything to make that child kicker outer lose money. Anyways, instant follow, I'm gonna probably do the same thing as my account is slowly turning into shit, plus I've made a neat name for the new account I made @kalek, the total jackass awesome non - shit poster.

you think you can manage to not shitpost?

This is cute.

I have long since been thinking that I need to setup an alt account just so as to have each account have some kind of a focus.

Another part of me knows that this is not the reason why I regularly fall short of the steemit dream - but that doesn't mean that this part of me isn't trying to talk me into it.

But to return to you... I get that this is going to be your more 'lighthearted' alt. Good on you and I wish you all the best - there is a light... at the end of the tunnel... and you're very well set to go as you are not alone (you've got yourself too - and his fan base :c).

I think they call it the split personality buddy system.

I think they call it the split personality buddy system.

Curious as to the value of a new account. I will watch and learn.

Me too as well as the practicality

I would love to have you on a LiveStream and pick your brain publicly for a bit! hahahaha
WELCOME TO STEEMIT Taraz! I think you will like it here!

Yay, little Taraz is finally here! Goid luck with your alt, I'm a happy new follower!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66839.86
ETH 3105.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75