taterb on #steemit – #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

 Introducing myself 

My name is Mosele... I am greatly delighted that I have finally managed to publish my first steemit post today.   thanks to #steemit for a platform that allows everyone, including us here in the middle of nowhere, in Africa (Botswana) to be a part of a global village and interact with the whole wide world on equal footing.

 My blog objective

 I aim to mainly blog about the “crypto markets” (sharing personal experience), the good, the bad and the ugly experiences I had in the crypto space in the past two-three years. 

Focus : Newbie investor perspective

 Let me state upfront that I am NOT a Crypto Tech Junky, neither do I wish to be referred to as such or to be considered as such. I am just an ordinary individual who happened to have developed an amazing interest in the crypto space, and attempted to make investment within the space, at almost zero knowledge in the past two-three years. I wish to contribute newbie investors perspective in the ongoing discourse on this space. 

Here is why I am embarking on this journey:

Back in December 2018, the crypto market capitalization valuation reached about 830,000,000,000 (830 Billion) USD, that was a great day in the crypto space. everyone seemly was an expert. The hype was literally at toxic levels. The current valuation is now setting at about 130,000,000,000 (130 Billion) USD. These figures, derived from the graph below, clearly shows 84% loss of the market cap valuation in the past 14 months. 

source coinmarketcap: https://coinmarketcap.com/ 

Obviously a lot of people including myself lost a lot of money, however, social media is surprisingly quite about, What, How and Why these losses were made.    Is there a forum where these questions are being discussed? to ensure that we do better in the next so-call, BULL market run  

What, How and why money was lost in past 13 months 

This blog aims to address these questions by putting my dirty laundry in the open for everyone to see, highlighting my mistakes, stupidity, greed, outright laziness to perform the much needed due diligence before one undertake an investment etc, which let me to my losses. 

If I knew then, what I know now, I will probably be a millionaire now. Back then the blinds were leading the blinds  .... 

What are lesson learnt from the losses? 

It is my sincere hope that subsequent posts will be found useful resource especially to newbie who are entering the crypto space. Hopefully some of the lesson learnt I will highlight will help some people to avoid making the same mistakes. 

The blog's disclaimer 

It should be note that this blog is NOT intended to be investment advice. As a matter of fact I am not qualified to give anybody an investment advice. As a rule of thumb, whoever and whenever he/she decide to enter into the crypto space, it is important to ensure that it is one's sole decision and one is not coerced when it comes to making investment. It is safer for everyone that we keep it that way. Back in the day, we are told, after the man has eaten the fruit, he attempted to blame it on the woman, and by extension on God, "the woman you gave me, he said(Genesis 3:12)."  

 The blog's purpose - educational 

This blog is intended for education purposes only. Practical example will be sited to demonstrate the   consequence of ignoring well established do’s and don’ts of the crypto space. 

Appreciation

I very much appreciate,  all who will spent their precious time to read this post and hopefully like and/or share

I will do my best to read your comments .

I am very much open to  advice, and of course english is not my mother tongue and as such this post is far from perfect english, I just hope it clear enough to convey a message.

Sort:  

Welcome taterb!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks, trying out the application.

Very much appreciating this app

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Will defiantly check it out. THANKS FOR THE SUPPORT MATE.

Welcome to Steem taterb! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thanks for the info, will defiantly check it out.

Thank you so much for your interest! Welcome to Partiko!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @taterb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit @taterb.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

thanks made for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25