Who writes for teach-it? My selfintroduction

I have come through a long journey through science and education and decided roughly one year ago to stick to education. Hi, my name is Sven. 


My two great interests are chemistry and teaching. After I received a PhD in Chemistry (by the way big thanks to my former colleagues and boss ;) ) I had to realize that I want to focus on teaching – best teaching chemistry. 

  
 I am living in Berlin (Germany). Even today this city is facing a severe lack of teachers. So I could join a program bringing graduates of sciences to the schools. 


 As I need a second subject, I chose computer sciences. I have to study  computer science for two years though it feels more like I am allowed to do so. 


 Meanwhile I am already at an inclusive school which offers children to stay from the first to the thirteenth class at our school so that they stick their whole education to one place.

   
 The program enables me to participate in the same seminar which regular teachers attend during their mandatory internship after their studies (Referendariat). I am considering myself pretty lucky, because my seminar is run by a great teacher and the whole group is pretty supportive. We have an open atmosphere and I enjoy it. 


 In my opinion our society depends on voluntary commitment. I joint three years ago a disaster relief unit of the German Red Cross. We are are CBRN scout unit, so you see: chemistry still accompanies me. There I also teach and train as we depend on skilled comrades. 


 Though I am currently a bit chubby, I am strongly interested into health sport and nutrition, cooking, baking etc. 


 Please leave me a comment, if I should put all my interests into this account or start a new channel for each topic.   


 As I am not a native English speaker I would appreciate it, if you correct my language in the comments though I think I cannot edit a post after releasing it, can I? 

Sort:  

Greeting @teach-it! Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

Hello, teach-it! Wish you make many new friends here in this fun-loving community :) All the best!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hi cheneats,
thank you for the links, I am goingt to check them out.

Welcome to steemit @teach-it. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Hi tuanis,
I love the Idea of planting trees, it is probably one of the most useful yet simple ideas to improve our planet. I am going to need more time to discover your project.

@teach-it, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Thank you for the upvote and specially for the helpful post.

Hi, Sven..Welcome! So nice to have you with us. If you have any questions, just post them here and I will try to help out, if I can. Good luck!

Yes..you can edit your post, but your English is fine.

Thank you for answering. I have just discovered the button for editing. Every interface is a bit different but the possibility to correct errors and correcting in raw html is very encouraging.

Yep. OK,..glad you saw it.

Hello Sven! Welcome to the community. have a nice day!

Saluton @teach-it kaj bonvenon je steemit. Willkommen an Bord ! English ist wunderbar aber kein muss hier. Viel Erfolg und Freude auf der Plattform. Ĝis revido!

Hi, ich habe das Gefühl, es gibt hier noch nicht viel in deutsch. Meinst du, ich sollte einen eigenen Account starten, auf dem ich alles auf deutsch übersetzte, oder das lieber auch über diesen Account schreiben?

Das kann man halten wie man will. Manche Leute haben zwei Accounts. Andere schreiben zweisprachige Artikel. Wenn Du als tag: deutsch eingibst, sehen Dich besonders die deutschen Steemer. Viel Glueck!

Your English seems fine so far so good. Welcome Sven, I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post on the bottom it will teach you, then after you make yours feel free to enter the contest to create mine. https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-16-winner-of-15

Hi isteemithard,
thanks for the helpful link. I think, I need to take care of finding an apropiate picture for my own account and actually I think your current one is really cool - could not do better ;)

Congratulations @teach-it! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10