UTOPIAN-IO BASE - JOINING STEEMIT TO SET A PACE FOR THE NEXT GENERATION TO FOLLOW

Hi everyone, my name is idongesit Okon and I have 6258 followers on Facebook, 915 on Twitter, and I'm here on Steemit to break records and make records.

For the past One month I've acquainted myself with the platform, gotten to know the @utopian-io and @steemgig, connected with my good friends @ejemal and @engrbrain1 here, and gotten through a blockage that I've had for years.
IMG_20180119_072645.jpg
I'm FINALLY updating post regularly. It's not always finessed, but I'm hitting "post" every day. That's all thanks to Steemit. I'm staying because of what it's doing for ME as a content creator and person. Rewarding me for my original content.

Thanks, everyone. This is (finally) my official introduction here. I've put 17 fairly random things about myself.

Here are some of the things I cover in this introduction.

I was born face down, and a doctor shone a flashlight on my head to see if I had a brain. I am serving my state at the present in a land I don't know their language . I’ve been here for 7month and I’m hoping it sticks.
I begged my parents to let me go to a boarding school at age 10. My teacher’s name was samuel
The first year of life, my parents couldn’t get me to stop crying. My dad would run around the block in below zero weather to get me to stop for only a few minutes
My brother dropped me on my head. I’ve never shaved it, so I have yet to see the scars
My first memories are of Akwa ibom state, where I lived in Uyo, near a friendly old couple that gave me a dime for fetching their paper
I have loved bread since I was 4, walking with my parents to the bakery for hot bread (before it was cool), and sitting in converted Singer sewing machine chairs
I started school at 4 because I lived in Akwa Ibom state at the time, and was just before the cutoff. Therefore, I always appeared the same size as all the other students
I’m of average height
My grandmother was an antique salesperson, with a little shop in a little town in Akwa ibom state. I have always loved throw-away treasures
I won the prize for imitating Micheal Jacksons' dancing moves during middle school. I think I sold a few hundred bucks worth, and won $20.

I broke the record for juggling the most times without dropping the balls in 7th grade gym class. The teacher had to stop me or I would have juggled all afternoon.
I have a B. So in Biochemistry from University of Uyo.
I like edikang long soup
I’m the son of a traders
I love dogs, cats, ferrets, rats, and just about every other animal and I love caring for any animal that I can lay my hands on.

Sort:  

#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

Hi nice start welcome to steemit how are you? I see that you have a lot of followers on the other social media site it means that people look forward to you. Best of luck and happy steeming!

Thank you for the welcome. I hope to steem well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73