My introduction to steemit community

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit and Dsound community this is my introductory post.

My name is Temple Sunny from abuja Nigeria. I just want to do a quick introduction about myself and say hi to everyone here.

image

I'm an undergraduate student studying chemistry. But this was not my choice of course while applying for admission last 4years but I thank God I'm almost done with it so that I can work and get moeny to travel abroad and get a degree for my choice of course, which is sound and audio engineering.

The love I have for music I dont think I can have such love for any other thing. As a boy I always love to sing and dance to old school songs. When I was 6 years old I always get invitation for dance comptitions but my parent would not allow to attend any cause they never saw any future in music. All that mattered for them was for me to go to school and get a degree like them. Not bad right?

Right now im a home music producer. Like my grandma used to say "if its in you son its in you, your father cant stop it" May her soul rest in peace.

This a picture of my mini studio in my room at school.
image

After my high school I didn't want to go the university immediately. So I had to start doing anything that can get me money for a 2 months beat production class. I got the money, couple of thousands and started the production class but I never finished cause everyone was on my neck to start university.

Right now am studying and producing with little knowledge I got and help of YouTube videos

image
.
I believe in reciprocation. When I learn a new thing that can be of help to people around me I dont hecitate to teach as much people I can cause If I dont impact in peoples life and I die, all those things I have learnt are all waste, so why should I keep them to myself. My grandma always say "always give cause you dont know who would help you tomorrow when your in need"

image

That's it about me and I know I would help in development of this great community.

Please dont hesitate to drop your questions and comments below.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Alright I will let you know if I stumble on any.


Welcome to Steemit @teeraw!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks for the comment and vote. I will check out the links you offered and I have followed you back.

Welcome, I'm following you with the expectation you'll post some of your music. Can't wait to hear it!

Thanks a lot bro. I will be posting them on Dsound soon.

@teeraw welcome bro, Chemistry and music...one hell of a combo! lol
Use my referral link to this boosting community, which will help you get noticed faster.
https://steemfollower.com/?r=13941
Its a free community to help boost upvotes daily on your most recent post,
Enjoy! Come visit my page for more help posts.

Real one hell of a combo. I will definitely use your link. Thanks for the comments.

Welcome man, let me know if you need help.

Hi @teeraw welcome to Steemit I'm glad you are here really enjoyed this post! I'm looking forward to seeing what more you have to share thank you for this introduction. Also if you would like to connect with new people on Steemit, our members are supportive and want to help, please use the hashtag #newbieresteemday in your posts. Visit us and follow @newbieresteemday also follow @goodguyty👌

Thanks for the feed back and be asured I will use your hashtags in my next post.

No problem continue sharing and have fun! You will be successful with patience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50