NEW TO STEEMIT: GLAD I DID

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

It is a great privilege to be in your midst my fellow steemians.
I'm Omoike Faith Oluwafunmilayo, from Edo State,Nigeria. A graduate of zoology,in my mid twenties and single. I am versatile, I can sing, cook, make hair, teach, bead,act drama etc.I understand and speak English, Esan, Yoruba and a little Hausa language. I'm the quiet and smiling type. I love learning and trying new things which made me to sign up for this platform.
My Family
I am the 4th child among 5 children and the only girl. My mom is a trader and my dad doesn't work anymore because he is blind but is a proud father of 4 solid graduates. I love my family because they are caring and receptive to all.,my love for them knows no bounds.
How I Got to know about steemit
I got a flyer for the seminar from a friend in church (@ambsgospi) which was organized by Alexander (@xpency)..After all been said and done at the seminar, i registered and here i am steemianing.. Lol.... I love this platform because it makes one to maximize his or her potentials without stress and also helps dreams in becoming realities by just pouring out what you have to get what you want,most importantly through the support of the community..
My State.
My state is the heart beat of my country. My both parents are from there, Ekpoma in Esan west local government area of Edo State.. My people are known for their hospitality,diversity of languages in just one state and most importantly their mode of dressing IMG_20171124_204615_559.JPGFB_IMG_1496053534696.jpg.
Occupation
I love adding values to lives and leaving people better than i met them, which is the reason I took to teaching..I'm also a motivational speaker and writes short stories at my leisure time..
Do support me In making my dreams a reality..And I'm sure I'll help in improving other people's lives.. Thanks to @ambsgospi and @xpency... Love you all
IMG_20180113_151106_394.JPGScreenshot_20170714-075353.png

Sort:  

Hey Omoike Faith ! Great post! Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to meet you @tehillah🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture!
Take one from Instagram using my post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@heiner/how-to-use-a-steemit-profile-picture-from-instagram
I follow you!

Hola y bienvenido a la comunidad. Te seguí y agradecería un seguimiento.

Welcome to steemit, @tehillah
Together we can and can we together.
Don't forget to follow and upvote @marlina2017

Thanks ma'am

This is lovely. I look forward to more posts. @xpency was the one that introduced me to it, so I am sure you are getting all the help you need.

Hallo @tehillah, Welcome to steemit. Hope you enjoy being here! we are glad you joined this community.
Good luck!!!
Start by Following ,Upvoting & Resteeming people and they will do the same to you.

Nice post... Welcome to steemit

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55