It took me days to complete my simple Introduction to Steemit! Ready to Learn and Improve

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Apa Khabar Steemit! Here am i, making my first self introduction post since signing up to steemit last September. 

I'm a 27 years old Malaysian, a businessman and a blockchain believer. I was introduced to Steemit by my best friend @fr3eze, when i bought some steems on Bittrex and asked him where to store my coins.

To be honest, I was impressed when I first saw every post is rewarded with different amount of $$. I was like "WOW , you will get paid here for every post you make, seriously? Then why still FB-ing or Instagram-ing?"

And yea, I got the concept all wrong. Steemit is encouraging quality content and healthy community. Money will not drive you to practice a habit regularly, but passion will. I'm starting to build my passion towards blogging.


Steemit 你好, 这是我自去年九月加入steemit以来的第一篇自我介绍的文章。今年27岁,我是马来西亚人,我是一名生意人也是区块链的拥戴者。 加入Steemit的缘由,是因为去年买了一些steem币,想把它们收入自己的电子钱包,于是询问了好兄弟@fr3eze

老实说,第一次看到每一篇文章都会予以奖金,当下看了我满心惊叹, 为什么还要浪费时间刷面子书或Instagram呢? 确实当初这无疑是个错误的观念,steemit鼓励的是有质量的内容和一个健康的社群。 毕竟驱使你坚持一个习惯的,不是金钱,而是热情,我也正在开始培养自己对于写部落格的热爱。

This is me.

. Malaysian Chinese

. Buddhist

. Speak: Mandarin, Malay, English and Cantonese


这是我。

- 马来西亚华裔

- 信封佛教

- 会说华语,马来语, 英语和粤语


I Love sports, all kind of sports: From Soccer, Basketball, Badminton, Table Tennis, Handball, Swimming, to Automotive racing Like Formula 1 and MotoGP, and to Martial Arts.

For me, sports are not just about winning, it's also about the excitement and competitiveness during the process. It needs my 100% concentration not only when practicing but when watching as well, thus it definitely clears all my daily stress away at that moment. I welcome all the sport guys in steemit with open arms, we can interact and share some thoughts here.

我热爱运动,可以说是每一种运动,从足球,篮球,羽毛球,乒乓,手球,游泳,到赛车,赛重机甚至武术。

对我而言,运动不仅仅是为了胜利,而是享受过程中的激情和竞争力。无论是观看或置身其中,也都需要我100%的专注力,而这无疑能暂时让我抛开生活面对的烦恼和压力。

当然,我很欢迎也很期待和热爱运动的steemian来一起交流



I Love travelling, who don't , right? Travelling, is a process of leaving the place that you are familiar with, to the place where others are familiar with. Travelling gives you new inspirations when you explore new place, see new things and meet new people.

I always have a dream, I wish to travel around the world bringing only my Laptop or smart phone or even a Hardware wallet, not to worry about the currency or any financial barrier. This is why I think cryptocurrency will play an important role in future.


我爱旅行,谁不爱呢,对吧? 旅行,是离开自己熟悉的地方去到另一个别人熟悉的地方。透过遇到新的人事物,旅行会带来很多新的启发。

我一直以来都有一个梦想,就是无论到世界的任何一个地方旅行,只需要带上手提电脑或智能手机甚至硬件钱包,无需担心货币及资金的障碍。这就是为什么我觉得加密货币会在未来有举足轻重的角色。


I Love doing business. Business, is an activity of making money by producing or buying and selling products or services. Most importantly, in my opinion, it's a trust between two parties. I enjoy being trusted and I always think it's an honour if I am able to solve my client's trouble upon their request with the given paycheck. I think it's a mutual help relationship.


我也热爱做生意。生意是从买卖商品或服务当中所产生的盈利,更重要的,我觉得是买者和卖者之间的信任。我享受被信任,“拿人钱财,替人消灾”是种荣幸,也是一种相互帮助的双赢关系。


I am not a good writer and I seldom read. Blogging is a brand new journey for me, it's a field that I have never thought of getting myself involved in before, however I am ready to challenge myself and looking forward to seeing the outcomes ahead. 

Last but not least, "Hello, all Steemians! We grow and improve together!"  


我不是一个优秀的笔者,也不常阅读。写部落格对我来说是一个全新的旅途,是一个我从来没想过会涉猎的领域。但不管怎样,我己经准备迎接挑战也很期待成果。

“海,steemit的伙伴们!我们一起成长并进步!”


Sort:  

Welcome man ;)
I can see you put some hard work in this intro - so I am gladly rewarding it with my upvote!
Stick to that approach of hard work, it will get appreciated!

Greets, @theaustrianguy

Hello tengyi

Hello tengyi90! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem Community @tengyi90! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

welcome to steemit, left you a vote. check out my blog, if you leave a vote and follow i follow back anyone that follows me :)

Welcome to Steemit!!!

Your Welcome!!!

Welcome to Steem, @tengyi90!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3033 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.

Your drive and passion will continue to take your far, the money is just a lovely bounus. Great post!

Lol took you so long for this first post. Not bad as a good start man, we'll keep supporting you.

Yea bro, finally. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71