Hi, I'm Nina – location-independent tea enthusiast from Germany!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit! I'm so happy to join you!

I've been registered on the site for a few days now, but haven't found the time to do an introduction post. So here we go!

@tentakula

Why am I on Steemit?

There are two reasons for me to be on Steemit:

  1. I've been approached by my friend @dehenne to help create content for his super-exciting project @steempunknet. A cyberpunk universe, set in a Blockchain environment, a (nearly) blank slate, and a need for worldbuilding, content, and texts? Sounds perfect to me! Count me in!

  2. Steemit as a platform combines a lot of my interests:

  • I'm a Reddit addict (though mostly a lurker)
  • I've started getting into cryptocurrencies last May
  • I'm passionate about high-quality content
  • I'm a location-independent "digital nomad"

Seems like Steemit is the perfect platform for me!

Who am I?

Big question, haha! :)

The boring facts: My name is Nina, and I'm a 31-year-old girl from Germany. Born in Cologne, raised in Northern Germany, feeling at home in the medium-sized "blade city" Solingen.

I'm a freelance writer and content creator with a B.A. in Computational Linguistics and an M.A. in Psycholinguistics. I used to work as an online marketer in a nice and cozy internet agency in Cologne, but then I decided to quit my day job in 2015 and become a location independent freelancer.

I've also been contributing to the business-naming start-up NameRobot for 6 years now. Steemit user @dehenne is one of the founders of that project, and he’s also one of my all-time favourite colleagues – simply because he has the best taste in music! I loved sharing an office with him.

My favourite things

My hobbies constantly change, but some things I'm currently passionate about:

  • Tea: And by tea I mean high quality loose leaf tea. No infusions, no milk, no sugar. I'm working on becoming an obnoxious tea snob. I brew everything gong fu style, even sencha (shame on me). I have more tea than I can drink, so if you want to meet up for a tea session and get a bit tea drunk, please let me know!
  • Travel: As a "digital nomad", I obviously love travelling and getting to know different places around the world. Especially South-East Asia. Especially Thailand (where I live at the moment). I'm not very nomadic, though, and tend to stay in one place for about half a year before moving on.
  • Gaming: I'm not the nerd I used to be, but I still play occasionally. Mostly time-consuming indie games like Rimworld, Don't Starve, Crusader Kings 2, or Stardew Valley. I'd love to say that I'm into Dwarf Fortress and Factorio, but I'm not proficient enough (yet). Honourable mention: Diablo II LoD; my all-time favourite!
  • Weightlifting: I'm a weak, weak woman, but hopefully that will change in the future. I'm doing Phraks Greyskull LP at the moment. Looking forward to switching from dumbbells to barbells in 3 weeks when I finally get access to a decent gym.

Some other things, in no particular order:

  • Cryptocurrencies: I'm a boring hodler who buys crypto and does nothing with it. Very happy with the gains, though. Steemit is my first foray into actually using a blockchain-based project properly.
  • Bullet journaling: Trying to organize my life a bit better. Works very well, but my journal looks horrible.
  • Star Trek: Especially DS9. Love 'em Cardassians...
  • Food: Gourmet or gourmand – I eat all the foods!
  • Christmas: Yep, even as a non-Christian.
  • Water: Drink it, swim in it, look at it! Makes me happy.
  • Nicolai: My boyfriend. Yeah, I kinda like him, too! :-D

Let's talk!

Okay, now that you know a bit about me I feel better about participating actively on Steemit! Looking forward to collaborating with you guys!

Special shoutout to @dehenne, @asperger-kids, @jedigeiss and @bronkong for making STEEMPUNK-NET possible and luring me here!

Sort:  

This post received a 100% upvote from @krwhale thanks to @jedigeiss! For more information, click here!
이 글은 @jedigeiss님의 소중한 스팀/스팀달러를 지원 받아 100% 보팅 후 작성한 글입니다. 이 글에 대한 자세한 정보를 원하시면, click here!

You are welcome. :)
Have a good stay here @tentakula

Hey @tentakula! Welcome to steemit community, it definitely need more people like you. It's a great introduction posts, so good luck with all the upcoming posts. Steem on!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 86.0% @investegg upgoat, thanks to @schlees
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tentakula to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to Steemit my friend! You will love Steemit soon <3

Thank you for your warm welcome! Hey, I lived in Spain for a few months last year (well, not mainland Spain but the Canary Islands). I miss vino tinto de verano and churros con chocolate. And all the good cheese and ham and olives... Mmh...

Hahahaha very nice my friend, a beer with ham and olives is the best of the World :P

Thank you! I look forward to using Steemit as a resource to learn more about everything that life has to offer.

I'm glad you found your way to this place. ;-)

simply because he has the best taste in music! I loved sharing an office with him.

:D ... too much honour

Good music, barely talking. The ideal office mate :-P

Sounds good @tentakula, welcome and hope you enjoy

Thanks for saying hello. I'm always fascinated by off-grid lifestyles. Super-interesting topic!

I'm always fascinated by teas, especially herbal ones coming from the garden so i will follow, good luck on Steemit once again and much love.

Hi Nina, nice to finally see your introductionary post :)
happy to have you here and especially happy to have you in the Steempunk-Net team!
Have fun!
Jan

Hi Jan, I know you've been waiting to find out who the hell I am. ;) Thanks for letting me join the team! It always feels good to work with enthusiastic people like you guys.

Herzlich Wilkommen! :-) Ich freu mich super immer mehr deutsche auf dieser Platform zu sehen! Ich bin mir sicher du wirst genauso wie ich nicht genug bekommen! Ich werde dir erstmal folgen und dich unterstuetzen wenn du gute Posts schreibst und hoffe wir bleiben dann im Kontakt :) Steemit ist eine Platform in der es um die Community geht und sich jeder heflen kann themen auszutauschen und finanziell unabhaengig zu werden! :)

Hallo, vielen Dank für's nette Willkommen. Ich freu mich schon drauf, mich hier auf Steemit über meine Lieblingsthemen auszutauschen. Reddit als allumfassendes Forum ist schon ganz cool, aber hier gibt's einfach bessere Möglichkeiten, Content zu erstellen und ihn attraktiv zu gestalten.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69