Back Where I Started At

IMG_20130319_161613.jpg
Name: Terrance Jones

Age: 26

Hobbles: Video games, Reading, Music, Rinse, Repeat

Favorite Thing To Do: Daydream

Current Addiction: Final Fantasy XIV

Gamertag: Tankster

Other interesting Thoughts: Ask

Hello my name is Terrance Jones, and I have been an absent Steemit member for quite some time now. I have 4 dogs...well, 2 dogs and 2 pups. I currently live with my mom and one of my brothers. I’m currently an Amazon employee for one of their warehouses. Before I go any further I would like to tell why I have stopped posting on Steemit in the first place, what has brought me back to this website, and my future goals after the long wandering I have been doing.

20190915_171737.jpg

First off, my laptop broke down. Looking at it black and white it’s simple, and there should have been no excuse as to why I had disappeared for nearly 3 years. However, my excuse isn’t as simple. 3 years ago I was starting to stream on Twitch, and I was extremely into Super Smash Bros Brawl although majority of the Smash community has moved on to Smash 4. I was still in my first months as an actual Amazon employee after being converted from a temporary employee. My brother was working part time in Amazon as well, and my mother was balancing 3 organizations she recently joined trying to get some Bitcoin back when it was worth a little under $2k. At that time she would be over 1 year unemployed thanks to migraines. It seemed as though everything was under control until we slowly started slowly started losing things that ended up taking away our own happiness.

()

The first thing to go was Twitch and my streaming. I was using someone else’s internet for a good while, and because it needed to be moved I’ve lost a lot of signal to the point where I can’t play online games without either lagging or getting kicked from the current game I was playing. It was a wake-up call for me to start grabbing my own things. However things kept coming up to where I’d have to start all over with saving my own money because of an emergency. Next came the laptop. It came to a point where the charging piece bent inside. I could not charge my laptop because of this, and I would end up having to spend the next 3 years trying to get it repaired on top of the changes that were going on. Then, my mother quit those 3 organizations. 2 of the organizations were shady. So she bounced before she got caught up in whatever drama they had within leaving her with the remaining organization. Because she could not leverage with just that one group she eventually had to leave. It sucks. She’s my inspiration for wanting to start a business, and I had to watch her struggle to start or join another despite many more ideas that was popping inside her head. After that, my brother got fired from Amazon leaving him to go to a temp agency that would give him many jobs that only lasted for an average of 2 weeks. Sometimes, he’ll have a month to work for one company. Other times, he’ll only have a day. Things were looking dark. With all of that going on I had to find new communities to be in since I couldn’t play the games I was playing back then due to internet issues. On top of that, with my mom and brother struggling I had to step up and start holding the house down. I was up into tournaments. I’ve attended Smash N Splash 2 in 2016 and Smash N Splash 4 in 2018. It was a fun experience, but I eventually had to turn my attention away from the tournaments until I could get myself and my household together. All in all, it’s been a huge struggle. At one point in time I was doing so much that I thought that we would all be living in the streets. Cars were breaking down. Everyone would be getting more tired because of everyday stress. My mom would be watching motivational videos and go to seminars to keep the hope alive, that the thought of being in a wealthy place enjoying ourselves with no worries.

Microsoft Edge 10_3_2019 11_44_14 PM.png

Fast forward to today, I'm slowly getting back what I had to work for. My laptop is finally fixed for one. So if I need to do anything involving Twitch or any of the social media I use I can use that instead of doing everything by mobile. Next, the small things that I would have to either pay each month or skip out on the daily benefits (Twitch Prime, Playstation Membership, etc.) I can now enjoy without having to worry about payment for a year. I’m nearly ready to stream now. I just need my own personal internet. That itself will take some time.

As for coming back here, let's just say that it was hard to move on from my previous success. I was looking for past information about the app Moba Duels. I was pretty upset that the company that owned the game shut the server down permanently. However, there were bots in the game. Also, the type of influence I had early on when the game was coming to light I did not have towards the end of its lifespan. Therefore, the people that was invested into the game ended up moving. Since paying was optional to players I think the company didn’t have enough money to continue running their app. I was looking for more comments or just basic info on the game itself. I do want to revive it one day. Going through Google I’ve found my previous Steemit post that, at one point in time, it was worth $100.

Microsoft Edge 10_3_2019 11_28_06 PM.png
https://steemit.com/gaming/@terrancejones/game-review-moba-duels

I was new around that time. I was shocked that after 2 years of doing nothing my Steemit post is still a part of the first 10 searches that pops up looking for Moba Duels. Now I want that feeling of being able to have my post and other researches I end up doing noticeable on Google. My ambition and thoughts of having Steemit as one of the top social platforms has been relit. It’s time I see to it that it becomes a reality.

There are a few things that I do plan on doing in the near future besides streaming. I do plan on dabbing around in the music field. I’m going to learn how to play the piano and a few other instruments I want to try. I’m going to also focus on making remixes to certain songs that are out there since I have them constantly playing in my head. It’s mainly going to be music coming from video games.

20190622_183115.jpg!

20190622_181837.jpg!

20190622_183542.jpg

There’s also traveling that I would like to do. Since I have no clue where I want to travel to I’ll try my luck in some of the gaming tournament that people are doing. I have done so in the past although it was extremely short lived. I’m going to make an attempt of taking over the leaderboards one game at a time. Hopefully, a day will come where I find an old school game that is worth playing in the E-Sports arena one day.

My main purpose is to convince Sega to hop back into the console business. I would like to do that by playing the Dreamcast and playing some of their new games that are made and are currently being made. I have grown up with Playstation all of my life, and even now I still hold all of the systems although the 2 older systems game up their lifespan. However, between bouncing between games Sega has caught my interest. It has continued to hold my interest with the curiosity of a new system coming out despite Sega announcing the end of competing in the console about 13 years back. Despite the apparent internal problems that the company has as a whole I truly believe that they can still go in and do well. Sure, it’s a different ball game. Better technology, better graphics, and being absent from making consoles in over a decade...I’m pretty sure that they have more ideas kept secret awaiting to be awakened.

Finally, there’s the idea of voice recording, being on the radio, commentating, anything in the field of using my voice. I’ve been told by many to stop working at Amazon and find a way to get to a radio station. At first, I’ve turned everyone down and refused, because it wasn’t my passion. I wasn’t interested. However, I’m having second thoughts. What if my voice was a personal talent? If people are telling me that I have a voice to do whatever it is that they say that I can do I don’t see a reason to let it go to waste. I’ll give it a try, starting with voice overs.

For now, most of my social media is empty, because either I don’t use them, or I just recently started an account or page. I’ll list them below if you want to give me a follow.

Speaking of following I’m ready to be in tears. Despite not being active for a few years my follower count has more than triple during that time frame. I’m speechless. I know within myself that I don’t deserve it. I wasn’t active. However, I’ll look at this as an opportunity. I’ll try my hardest not to disappear for a long period of time this time around. To those that has followed me during my absence, thank you. I am deeply grateful for what I’m seeing. The only way I can pay back is to help put this platform on top of the social media charts. I better get to work. My birthday just recently passed, and time is still flying by pretty quickly.

Social Media Websites (Expect the edits):

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Tankster27

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tankster27/

Discord: Will update if I must. I’m not sure as of yet.

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-RyQjn6VV9_bkvdtG1JnRA

Facebook: I’m going to try and stay away from Facebook for now. I really don’t see a value in having it at the current moment. I might change my mind and create a page if I’m convinced otherwise.

Twitch:

Skype: I’m thinking about sharing it if I remember my own account.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem terrancejones! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to Steemit terrancejones. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

I love Final Fantasy and Mario.

Welcome to Steemit terrancejones. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Welcome to Steemit terrancejones. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Congratulations @terrancejones! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I normally don't curate reintroductions but your story called my attention as much as changed since the last time you were around. Communities have become an important feature as many have even created their own tokens to engage with their members. Gaming has a couple like BATTLE and STEEMACE so check them out. Also, Steem has even gotten some games built on top of the protocol; Splinterlands is my favorite! Look forward to seeing you around once again!

Welcome to Steem! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! In addition, I have published a post that provides great references to assist you in your journey. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or feedback!

Hey terrancejones! If you would like to make your personal feed contain the top trending media and talking points of the whole internet, consider following @coffeebreak and @topicstoday accounts - And welcome to Steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14