Allow me introduce myself! --- TGNT

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello everyone!
Shawn convention- small.jpg

I stumbled across Steemit through some random video on YouTube while doing some research on different cryptocurrency options as I'm always interested on seeing what is up and coming. The idea of a single block chain that was able to be used by multiple websites and encouraged the rewarding of the users sounded like a great opportunity and community to get involved with.

As seems to be the consensus I don't believe the platform is not perfect currently as the power has become overly concentrated however the idea that they started from was solid in trying to reward quality content by paying out content creators based on upvotes and with the idea that people with the greatest stakes in the platform would have greater concerns with up voting quality content.

As things stand currently I do believe that the platform will be better served through a popular vote system which lends it's self to a more content/creator popularity. I know some around here worry about the idea of the site just becoming a popularity contest, or fear creators from other platforms bringing over their fans and taking over the platform and pushing out creators who have helped build the platform. I would have to say that this is short sighted however as an influx of participating members is exactly what the website needs to increase it's traffic. Also while people enjoy the being a big fish in a small pond it should not be looked at as large fish being added to a small pond but of the size of the pond expanding and yes, that means more whales, but it also means many more minnows who are able to feed multiple streams. Remember just because I'm a fan of one person doesn't mean that I'm not going to find other creators that i enjoy.

As for my own creator space I plan on opening multiple channels and trying to build content for them which fits a particular niche so that if you like one article or video you will likely enjoy other items I have to put out. For this username TGNT (Tech, Games, News, Thoughts) I will be focusing mostly on up and coming news for technology and games as they are fairly interlinked, however there are sure to be some opinion pieces from time to time.

I appreciate you letting me borrow your eyeballs for a few minutes and look forward to sharing more with you all in the future.

---- Shawn Auxier

Sort:  

Greetings, tgnt! Wish you a very enriching experience here on Steemit! Have Fun

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.
I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r and we will teach and support you to grow in the Steemit Community. We can also help you choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money on Steemit and in life.

Welcome to the Steemit Community. Enjoy your stay :) Here is an Upvote.
follow us @wallstreethodl for great news and information on all things crypto!

Welcome to Steemit brother! The place to express yourself and maybe make a buck or two, but you already know that, enjoy!@

I love video games and I sometimes grow out my beard like you.

Hey @tgnt. It's nice to see you here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97