Steemit just got a bassist on the track! (hint in the story below) @introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

hint - it's me

Hello fellow Steemians!

30430032_10213535558016614_1085801902_n.jpg
My name is Sven and I am a 23yo student situated in Rijeka, Croatia. I heard about Steem in some video about blockchain on YouTube that I watched some time ago (unfortunately, I can't remember which one exactly it was). I am a student at Faculty of Maritime Studies Rijeka, and I study Technology and Organisation of Transport. The college is fine, but alas, music is my love and my passion.

The reason Steemit seems attractive to me

besides the obvious (rewards for quality posts), is that I want to spread my work, my musicianship and I want to connect to other musicians that are onboard here. I believe that there are plenty of quality musicians hanging around, so if you want, feel free to contact me if you're up for some collaboration, since I noticed that there aren't many bassists hanging out here!

The bassist part about me

I am an aspiring musician, bassist to be precise and I have been playing bass for about 8 years. Besides bass, I also play cajon (and what a fun instrument that is!)
Bass is my passion, and will always be. That's why I try to be the best I can be at it. I'm a self taught (even though that expressions doesn't mean as much as it used to because of all information that is avalible) bassist and I aspire to be a professional bassist some day (Session musician is my thing I believe). My goal/dream is to finish a jazz academy for electric bass, not only because of knowledge I can attain there, but also because of the alumni network that the academy provides and to connect easier with other musicians.
Recently I found out about @openmic and as you can probably imagine, I plan on entering the competition every week.
As you can see it in the pic, this is my beautiful Warwick beast. 18156499_1933619153581357_5980179595240319508_o.jpg

I currently play in 2 bands (although one is in semi existence);

PleteRi

a Croatian rock band situated in Rijeka, basically we have our own songs (currently working on 2nd album), but we mostly do covers and gig around Croatia almost every weekend. I can't even begin to explain right now how fun that is, travelling with a group of friends and play gigs at all kinds of events, or before some big bands, or on biker parties (which are fairly popular around here). And it helps us monetize our musicianship and spread our work. I'll maybe go to more lengths about our journey so far as a band and maybe keep a vlog/blog about my travels with bands? Who knows? :D

Neglected (the semi existent band)

Neglected is a Progressive/death/mix of all kind of s*** metal where we f***ing wreck the audience with our epic awesomeness. Unfortunately, the work has stopped because of some internal affairs (we're all good, still good friends, but different wishes and roads to travel). The semi part relates to our probably last gig that will be in Pula at a festival called GoatHell Metal Fest oh and btw @deak is a vocal in the band!

Content that I plan on creating on Steemit?

Well, mostly as you can expect from a bassist, are bass music videos, where I'll post some of covers, but mostly original songs/improvs/or practice vlogs. Apart from the bass videos, I'll do some cajon videos aswell (I'm still new to cajon tho), maybe in future some music theory lessons aswell. The possibilities on Steemit are endless basically.
To finish up, here's an example of my playing, a cover of Scale The Summit - "Soria Moria" be sure to check it out if you're interested at all!

When in doubt, follow the Bass

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. I checked out the Goathell site, looks like a good line up.

There's a pretty good community going here in terms of music @smacommunity if you're interested.

Thank you, I'll check it out definitely!


Welcome to Steemit @that.bass.guy!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit that.bass.guy. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Hello and thank you for a warm welcome! ^^

I want to specially welcome you to this platform Sven, i must commend your introduction post and playing the bass and cajon, wow, thats awesome, i know you are going to have fun here, We @greetersguild are here to help you learn, earn and grow on this platform. Follow us for tips on how to succeed here and also join us on discord so we can welcome you and help you better.https://discord.gg/3jYNPUx
DQmNuG15eezcVv1jgYTuzhv2zoiR1Zhq2QsGq22ELBbJ2fV_1680x8400.jpg

Hi Sven! Welcome to Steemit! Now, I'm wondering where Kristoff must be? Left in Arendelle, I suppose? Just kidding. I have memorized the movie Frozen because of my kids and thought your name was really cool!

Looking forward to your bass-playlist. Always wanted to learn that but I got stuck with guitar.

Funny thing, actually got a cover of "Let it go", old a couple of years, but I'm thinking about posting it here :D
But yeah, thank you mate, I recommend you to take up bass, it's really fun ^^

Hey great playing man! Watched your video and it was super rad. Very smooth and love the complex style! Cool bass too!

Thank you mate, you can expect these kind of stuff every now and then ^^

Welcome to the family bro, can't wait to see your vigorous jazz hands in my feed :*

Congratulations @that.bass.guy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81