★️★️★️★️ Why am I here on Star Wars opening night ❓

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Did you ever think you were awesome? 🤦

Not the kind of awesome that you are by being here right now on a platform that could change the future, but the kind of awesome that is egotistical and offensive to almost everyone forced to be in your presence. When I was younger, an ooze of pretentious entitlement leaked from my pores that frankly, I"m offended by when I see it in others now. I used to think I was awesome.


Did it come from Star Wars?

Who was your favorite Star Wars character growing up?

Mine was Luke.


A simple farm boy that accidentally discovered he was the most important person in the universe (kind of).

I thought maybe I was the most important person in the universe. I thought somehow I could change the world. I thought war and lying were stupid, and if we all just told the truth there would be peace. 


I was an idiot


I was so naive. The world should work like an easily figureoutable (I probably spelled like this back then too) board game, or video game. 

As I grew up I finally realized that maybe I didn't know everything. I began the process of learning things on my own. 

Before there was google and a phone with access to all of the information in the world in your pocket, I studied using mostly books, video tapes, and real world practice.

I learned...

🎵 Music theory 

🎸 How to play guitar

🎭 Performing (in a band and from theater)

🔊 Audio Production

✍️ How to write (this was mostly from school)

🖥️  Some computer coding (mostly on a TI-82 graphic calculator)


When the internet finally showed up, I learned a small amount of...

🔭 Physics and 

🔬 Quantum physics

🧘 Meditation, spirituality and 

💪 Diet and excersize


and more recently...

🎂 Baking

🎙️ Voiceover

📷 Basic photography

📹 Video and photo editing

🤳 ...and a little marketing and personal branding


and more importantly about...

Steem and other blockchain technologies, of which I have zero stake in (at the moment).


Also, I love coffee.


Follow me to learn more about my journey on how we can use our cumulative skills together to make the world a better place. 


P.S.

maybe Luke is the center of the universe 

I love Star Wars and look forward to giving you a full report of the new episode.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you @trogdor, love the profile name!

I miss strongbad 😢

You had me at, I love coffee. Bonus on all the other awesomeness.

Great intro post and welcome to Steemit! I think we all start life with a fair amount of self-grandeur but as we get older we realise there is more to life than ourselves. Congrats on figuring that out within yourself as many people don't lol. Learning is such a huge part of life, never stop! :)


how long have you been on steemit?

Make sure you up vote 5 posts today 😎

ok, thank you for the advice. how does that help specifically? obviously total newb

It helps earn followers. Your Steem power regenerates at 5 to 6 up Votes a day.

I've kinda had a thing for Luke too since I was like 14 :) Love your post @thatjacobaaron

Welcome to Steem @thatjacobaaron. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Congratulations @thatjacobaaron! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72