Introducing Myself (better late than never): How I Plan to "De Oppresso Liber" with Blockchain Technologies

WHAT'S UP?!? How YOU doin???

I'd like to start my introduction with the motto of the U.S. Army Special Forces (aka The Green Berets): "De Oppresso Liber." It's Latin for "to free the oppressed." Some would argue a more accurate translation is "to help the oppressed free themselves." I bring this up because I first encountered this motto while in high school, over four years ago (I've just recently graduated college from The George Washington University). The motto resonated with me deeply as soon as I found out what it meant. 

I finally knew what I wanted to do with my life. That is, to relieve people in oppressing situations. 

There are many paths to go down that could fulfill this task, but I wanted to help those in the most oppressed situations. So, my plan was to enlist in the Army right after college with a 18X contract that streamlines the process to Special Forces selection. I have graduated college, but not yet enlisted in the Army. 

For the time being, I want to dive right into the world of blockchain and cryptocurrency.  

I have been trading cryptocurrencies and following the blockchain industry since 2015. Like most individuals in this space, I believe blockchain technologies and cryptocurrencies are going to disrupt and revolutionize practically every industry in the world. More disruption than the internet? I would argue so. It may be a bold statement to some, but to those familiar with the implications of blockchain technology, it is quite a common assertion to make. 

By publishing blogs about this technology, I hope to inform people about its many benefits and ability to enhance the world of today and tomorrow. More importantly, relating to the Special Forces motto, I intend to figure out ways on how to use blockchain tech and crypto to help free the oppressed. Knowledge is essential, and my goal is to produce information that is easily comprehensible, about all things blockchain. From cryptocurrencies, decentralized applications, initial coin offerings (ICOs), and the ins and outs of this complex ecosystem.

I'm especially enthusiastic when it comes to blockchain and crypto (my friends and family can back that up). I'm also highly motivated by this entrepreneurial trend going on right now (think Gary V). I not only want to expand my depth in the blockchain world, but also the entrepreneurial and investment ones as well. I plan on developing my personal brand through my writings and creating videos. I'm documenting my journey everyday, editing and uploading vlogs to YouTube. 

Referencing my handle (@thatnode) for my multiple social medias (Facebook, Twitter, Steemit, Reddit, links below): 

I am the ultimate node that connects everyone to the world of blockchain technology.

I have other interests than just crypto and blockchain:

My other interests include boxing (I was an Officer on the GW club boxing team, competed at the national's tournament twice, and met my closest friends through the team. So yeah, you could say boxing has had a significant impact on my life). I'm also a big fan of MMA and love watching the UFC. Mountainbiking is the love of my life, however I live in NYC right now so I can't wait to get back to riding. Hmmmm...what else...I'm from a small town in Michigan and plan on making enough money to move my family out and into better situations. FAMILY IS EVERYTHING. And, of course, a hobby of mine is trading cryptocurrencies.  

Feel free to get in touch with me to discuss anything mentioned above!

FOLLOW ME:

Other than that, check out my website www.tylerwetzel.com and follow me below:

-Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tylerwwetzel/

-Twitter: https://twitter.com/@thatnode

-Steemit: https://steemit.com/@thatnode

-Medium: https://medium.com/@twwetzel76

-Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thatnode

-Dtube: https://d.tube/#!/c/thatnode

-Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/user/thatnode

-YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3IhoJIFmCKdY7v2HH2bBiQ?view_as=subscriber


Sort:  

Welcome man :) Love that "Paid for by BTC" hat you seem to have worn at graduation ceremony?! Greets, @theaustrianguy

haha yeah! Wore that beauty at graduation lol

Hi There, Send anywhere between 1 SBD and 10 SBD to @smartresteem to get more upvotes and return on investment via getting high visibility to your post with resteem to whales and minnows!

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thanks so much! and I definitely have been thus far

Welcome!

Posted using Partiko Android

You got in early. I like to trade too and now I'm learning to code.

Cool cool! Ever heard of Consensys Academy's Developer Program? I'd be interested if I had programming experience...and $1,000

Hello and Welcome to the Steem Community @thatnode!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind!

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a community of Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there with shows hosted by Steemians, @MSP-Waves! Join us in the pond, and say hello anytime!

Sounds great to me!

nice your program ......

I salute you for you impending service, you can come join my discord army too if you want, let me know, bunch of really smart, cool, helpful people.

I'd love to, sounds awesome.

Very together thatnode, and I envy and respect your optimistic enthusiasm. I wish you all of the very best of all good avenues and optimum success in each venture you happen upon. The world needs-and is garnishing-more of suchlike initiated by leaders like yourself. I am probably twice your age-@ 58-but value any insight and enlightenment with regards to improving conditions for our fellow earthlings ALONG with their other creature companions (four and two legged, winged and finned, scaled and skinned) all life has as much of a right and need. Thanks for that fresh contribution and do not allow anything to deter you from your goal,and you will do well and achieve everything you wish to and more. rockyozz promise!

Wow! Thanks so much for the kind words. And yes I agree, oppression exists beyond the human realm.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94