Introduce Yourself

DE798135-0F52-4D77-B4DC-D9BE0CB2287E.jpeg
Hey all! My name is Rimsha Karim and I am from Islamabad,Pakistan. I have been a blogger for three years now.
I write about wide range of topics for women like Fashion, Beauty, Minimalism, Self-Development & Personal Finance.

Now most people would ask why do I like to write about money and personal finance when I have an interest in fashion and aesthetics of life.
Well I have achieved a doctorate degree(MPhil) in Economics. I don’t teach about theoretical or Mathematical Economics but the real & practical economics that we experience in our day to day lives.
Personal Finance is my favorite subject because it encompasses topics like mindful spending, saving and investment as core piers to achieve the financial independence we all strive for.

The key point is that you can acheive a good standard of living only if you know how to buy less but quality stuff. Do not accumulate things that become waste after using them for a year. Be patient, save money and buy the things you need and love.
I am very creative and on my website too, I encourage women to look great with less stuff because less stuff pushes you to be creative.

And now the interesting question?
Q: Why have I chosen a name as 🌺Also Known As Beautiful🌺 for my website. Well I mostly write for women and I believe all women are beautiful hence the name 🌺Also Known As Beautiful🌺

I have so much more to offer but I really need the support of this community to atleast notice me and upvote my posts. People who write well and give value to community should make it fast on steemit. I always read quality content which motivates me and makes me a better person. We should all do the same

Upvote my posts and please have a look on my previous posts as well because it will make my day:)

My website is Also Known As Beautiful

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

@petko
Thanks tons :)

Hey Rimsha awesome intro post and I can see you’re a seasoned blogger really comes through in your writing! I’m sure you’ll do great on steemit and grow your influence here, just give it time! I gave you a follow so I can keep up with your latest updates!

Much love from sunny South Africa

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks alot !


Welcome to Steem @thatsrimi.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit and all the very best for your future. Expecting good contents from you. Be Consistent, it is the first rule in steemit for success.

@amirthavigneshkg
Thanks for the encouraging comment! Yes I will try my best in posting good content consistently.

Hello Dear, Welcome to the amazzing world of Blogging and Sharing. Hope you have a pleasant stay and enjoy sharing your post. Make sure to stick only to Original content.
Upvoted 👍....Steem On!

Thanks
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome Rimsha
What a Nice photograph! Welcome
To the Steemit platform, you are a steemian now. I am warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!
I was welcomed with good advice to when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
Advice dont ask for votes earn them !
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours Please for safety tips read and visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great too, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

@brittandjosie
Thanks for the compliment :) I will definitely check your post and I do have some questions

What do you want to know?

Welcome Rimsha. Insurance will be excellent your contributions in finance for the Stemianos. We'll be attentive!

welcome to steem community, enjoy to share your best experience.

Congratulations @thatsrimi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steemit thatsrimi. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55