Hi steemians! I have a beard and a sense of humor. Isn’t that great?steemCreated with Sketch.

I made it!
I’m on Steemit.

39042F3F-6453-49C3-9A17-EE1A7321B9C8.jpeg

I have been wrestling with the idea to join this world for quite a while now and finally decided that it was time. There’s only so much awesomeness you can tollerate until you decide that you need to be a part of it. At least before the herd comes.
Because that’s what it feels like. Steemit is catching on but it’s still a nieche. And I like that. If you have something to say it’s still very possible to make yourself relevant.

So the question is: do I have something to say?
Well, that’s what I intend to find out.
Right now I’m here to introduce myself.

My name is Valerio. I’m 33 years old and I live in Switzerland. I’m a live Tv director with a passion for cinema.
I have a wife, two kids, one dog, two cats and not enough hours to cultivate all my interests.
I’m still trying to decide what should be the main focus of my blog here.

One of my main interests is related to the world of practical effects. So if you plan on subscribing expect stuff like recipes for making homemade blood...BEF9108F-7FA7-49C6-917C-AA052F26ADE8.jpeg

Or building small planets in petri dish with some milk and food coloring...CDAACA4A-D11C-4429-89F4-01B89070E218.jpeg

I love doing this kind of stuff. Especially with the kids.
From time to time I write and shoot with my friends some very bad short movies. I plan on posting those as well just to humiliate myself for your own enjoyment.

So... yeah.
I guess I’ll do that.

Sorry, I don’t really know how to end this post.
I’m just here to introduce myself and my beard (of course).
My mighty beard.

Allright.
Let me know what you guys think.

See you around!

Sort:  

Welcome I think you will do fine here . That blood looks amazing and the planet as well . I just followed you because I want to see more ! Good Luck .

Thank you Richard! I’ll check out your blog as well : )

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

haha :-P, I like your funny way of writing. I have the same issue not knowing what to write and in which language. Maybe I will be funnier in German. I have to try it out but as you, I don't have enough time to experiment...

Yeah, it’s all very new to me. I getting the hang of it and trying to learn from more seasoned steemians. I even considered writing my posts in english and Italian but I’m not sure it would be better : )

Welcome to Steemit & enjoy your stay! 😎 👍

Thank you! 😁

Ciao Valerio! Benvenuto su Steemit! Ho letto da qualche parte che abiti in Ticino... che dire, esplora questo mondo, perché è super-interessante ;-)
Siamo circa una decina di "Steemians" ticinesi... uno in più adesso ;-)
Saluti da Giubiasco
Steemitri The Mannequin

Ciao Steemitri! Grazie mille per il messaggio di benvenuto. È tutto un po’ nuovo per me ma mi sto ambientando.
Era da qualche mese che osservavo il mondo di Steem da lontano senza decidermi ad entrarvi.
Adesso mi sono buttato e stiamo a vedere.

Non mi è ancora del tutto chiaro quale sarà il focus principale del mio blog ma cercherò di farmi da fare.

Cavolo, una decina! Siamo proprio un manipolo di pionieri : )
Tu sei iscritto fin dal principio?

Saluti da Neggio

Ci sono parecchie novità in vista... vedremo in che direzione si andrà.
Io mi sono iscritto a giugno con un altro account e poi ho "aperto" a luglio questo blog su Steemitri The Mannequin, haha.
@kus-knee è il "ticinese" con più esperienza ed è dentro dagli inizi.
Ecco altri ticinesi... @airmatti, @carolineschell @lellabird60 @peter-parker @ice-net @carribeanmon
Sa sentum
Ciaooooooo

Perchè nel mio caso hai scritto Ticinese così: "Ticinese" :)

Perché sei un ticinese molto speciale :-)

Grazie mille per le info!

A presto : )

Welcome Dear...
Do Follow for more upvote

Thank you! I’m still trying to understand how everything works but it’s all very exciting : )

Hey! Welcome to Steemit.
How about follow for a follow?

Welcome :)
I almost thought it was real blood. Content about DIY projects sounds great!

Hello and welcome @the-beard! Well, there are tons of things to learn. I suggest you do a lot of reading to enjoy the platform but i think you will make it here. So I wish you success.

Thanks for the advice.
I’m trying to read as much as I can. It’s a lot to learn but I’m loving it : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68621.95
ETH 3745.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43