I'm finally a Steemer - Steemiter - Steemian? Who am I?

Hello Steemians!

I am so excited to finally be a part of the Steemit community. It didn’t take much convincing by my pro-Steem other half @wadepaterson to use this platform as an outlet for the hyperactive spiderweb that is my thought process. I hope you welcome me to Steemit as much as I welcome this new opportunity to finally blog as the ‘Active Glutton.’

So, who am I?

A terribly humoured, non-stop talking, 20-something girl that loves food (LOVES food), my family, fitness, community giving and adventure. I mentioned food right?

20171007_105331.jpg

The outdoors is my playground and based in my current home of beautiful Kelowna, BC (Canada) one could not ask for a better jungle gym to play in.

20245901_10159155093215204_6712726372566311429_n.jpg

Travelling is in my blood as a proud ‘cocktail’ from two nations (I grew up in both Bahrain and England) and once you have the travel bug you cannot shake it off.

Speaking of cocktails, I work for a distillery in Canada – pretty cool! So watch out for my cocktail recipes ;)

15107349_1363106363700442_5335445940608375768_n.jpg

Most recently my world was turned upside down as my love for food was compromised, I was diagnosed with H.Pylori bacteria and more recently a positive diagnosis of SIBO.

Competitive by nature, I am on a quest to maintain my happy active lifestyle and utilize this depressing opportunity to create a positive outlook on dealing with food restrictions.

20171014_154553.jpg

Thank-you for reading my blog and the opportunity to be a part of the Steemit community - I hope to not bore you!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit and thanks for a nice introduction. Wade is an important part of this community and we hope you'll enjoy it here also!

Thank-you for the welcome! Seeing Wade finally have a positive outlet for his writing passion spurred me on - I am really enjoying it so far :)

Love this welcome! :D

Ah :)))) I need this can :))))

Nice Cat I like it

nice post. keep it up

That's a powerful intro! Welcome to steemit :-)
I love this part of your profile description:

The outdoors is my playground.

Followed for future posts.
See you around!

Thank-you, I am lucky to live in BC, so much to do for outdoorsy folk! Love that you are a surfer, I kayak and paddleboard on our giant lake here - will keep an eye on your blog! :)

Welcome to Steemit! It sounds like you'll do very well here. Followed and looking forward to future posts.

Thank-you Luke! I am so excited to get back into writing again and loving the Steemit platform so far :)

Welcome to steemit @theactiveglutton. You will do great here

Welcome @theactiveglutton great to have you here amongst your fellow Steemers, Steemiters and Steemians! Excited to hear all about your food gluttony, travel and distilled cocktail recipes, etc!

Thank-you for the welcome! I am already finding out just how amazing this community is :)

Welcome Onboard. Good introduction. I will definitely look forward to your post for cocktail recipes and your travels if you decide to post about it. Have fun Steeming. :)

Thank-you! I've already begun with cocktails posting a Maple Bourbon sour today - I hope you enjoy my posts, loving Steemit so far! :)

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!
Also if there are any questions that you may have, you can reach me at http://steemit.chat . My username is the same over there, i.e., arthestically

Have fun and I am wishing you LOADS of success on here! <3
@originalworks

Regards
@arthestically

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @theactiveglutton to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Welcome to SteemIt! :D

Thank-you for the kind welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81