Hello Steemians! I make art out of money...steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Steemians!

My name is Evan Wondolowski, I'm a creative jack-of-all-trades.

At my day job, I'm a graphic facilitator and art director. I make motion graphics, do whiteboard scribing, and a variety of other graphic design and illustration work.

As a side hustle, I've created an art project called, "Made of Money," where I make art using actual currency (shredded dollars, coins, etc). My work was recently featured in Ripley's Believe It or Not (Shatter Your Senses), and has popped up in several design blogs throughout the years.

Here are some examples of my work...

Day job :: Motion graphics


Self-promotional piece we created to help our clients understand the essential components for compelling short-form visual storytelling.

Side hustle :: Made of Money


Process video of a Made of Money portrait of 50 Cent.

Obama_portrait.jpg
Portrait of Barack Obama made from 5280 U.S. pennies. The grey ones in the background are steel wartime pennies from 1943 (right image is a close up).

RonPaul_portrait.jpg
Portrait of Ron Paul made out of shredded U.S. dollar bills (left image is a close up).

My portfolio:
http://www.theartofe.com

I'm looking forward to hearing your feedback :)

Cheers!
e

Sort:  

Welcome!
Your post was amazing. Upvoted and Followed!
(Follow me and we can improve the community together at Steemit. I hold daily draws to help new users!)

Welcome to Steemit!
Hope you get to enjoy wonderful human company here.

Nice work
very cool.

Very good examples, nice work. Thanks pour to pics.

Hey, welcome to Steemit! I have a feeling you're going to feel right at home here. That is some really amazing art btw. I've never seen anything like that before. If you haven't been there yet, go check out the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty server on Discord: https://discord.gg/anfk4UK or check out their site: http://minnowsupportproject.org/ . There are TONS of great resources there to help you get started.
MSP-PAL.png

Thanks Wylde. I'll check it out.
e

Welcome!

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog @maxdigi, this way we can support each other.
Cheers
maxidigi

welcome @theartofe!
omgosh all this is really cool! I remember seeing an artwork from ripley's in Malaysia's Genting Highlands, I think it was a car made out of nickels. I don't suppose that was also made by you yea? That was quite many years ago since I last saw it ahaha
Anyway, Have fun around here, will be following you for more updates! :D
-@seanytan

thanks! I didn't make the car out of nickels... all my work has been 2d so far. It sounds awesome though!
Cheers!

Welcome to steemit enjoy the platform it’s a great community friendly community in a lot of opportunity to make money!! I post about nightlife entertainment and my personal life! Looking forward to seeing some of your post So I can Upvote them. Follow me and I’ll follow back.. @limelightmg

Welcome to steemit,
Enjoy the platform. It’s a friendly community with a lot of opportunity to make money!! Looking forward to seeing some of your post So I can Upvote them,Lets support and help each other. Follow me and I’ll follow back.. @mannymusic

😊welcome!follow me, good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54