Hello Steemit - My Introduction and Story

Hello Steemit World.

FB_IMG_1513777814419.jpg

My name is Brennan and I have been observing this platform from the shadows over the last few days and I thought it was time that I introduce myself. In order to get a full understanding of who I am, you must understand the two sides of me that are in constant conflict each day. One half of me is doing everything I was told I should do growing up by my friends, family, and society as a whole. I worked hard in school so I could go to college. Once accepted to college I worked hard there so I could build a resume and get a job. Once I had my degree in hand I got a job with a well-respected company and have shown up every day for the last 5+ years to bring in a paycheck that will help me live a quality of life that I think most people in life would be happy with. While the story is cliché, it is everything that I was told growing up I should strive for. The problem is there is something inside of me that cannot be satisfied with this path.

IMG_20170514_221433_984.jpg

This is where I introduce you to the other half of me. This is the half I want to communicate here on this platform as often as possible. This part of me wakes up at 4am every day to record a fantasy sports podcast for hundreds and sometimes 1,000+ listeners. This part of me will spend a weekend with nothing to do creating a video about the NBA and how I see the game rather than going out to have drinks at the local bar. This part of me wakes up every day excited to do what I love whether or not the revenue generated covers the cost of doing business. Of course I want this part of me to take over full-time but that would require it also provide the income needed to do so. I hope this platform is a start to that but my goal here is so much more.

Podcast Stats

Pod_Stats.jpg

I love sports and creating any kind of content around it. As I have searched this site I see that the sports content is lacking. Sure the daily competitions tend to get traction but the type of content I like to consume is more analytical and thought provoking. It will not happen overnight and it might not happen thanks to anything I do on here, but I hope that I am around to see Steemit become a platform where people can get high quality sports content. Part of me thinks the audience is not here yet and that doesn’t surprise me. With ESPN, Bleacher Report, Rotoworld, and all the other countless places to get sports content how would any average sports fan stumble upon a crypto blogging platform? I have done enough research to know that whether or not there is risk here on Steemit there is also immense opportunity and endless possibilities.

Youtube Stats

YT_Stats.jpg

With all of this said I will leave you with my Steemit mission. I plan to create high quality sports content and find creative ways to drive traffic to that content and the platform as a whole. I understand the views might not be there right from the start. But if this platform grows there will be new eyeballs each day and hopefully those users love sports as much as I do. If it takes a long time to happen or never happens at all I hope to at least walk away from this a better content creator. The way I see it no time is wasted when you spend it doing what you love.

Thanks for reading and I look forward to getting to know each and every one of you.

Sort:  

Make your niche and go for it bro!

Thank you! I plan on it for sure.

Hello dear, welcome to this stage of your life. Certainly we must do what pleases us and more if they pay us for it. Most of the time we want to have a flat that allows us to be comfortable and without fear that we stay in the street for not paying what we have, hehehe! the rest is simply the game of life. We do not share much but I still follow you and vote. Successes
P.S. Excuse my English, I use a translator.

Thank you so much for the kind words! I think you hit it right on the nose.

We here in Venezuela say "you hit the spot" hehehehe!! It has been a pleasure. Successes

Man Your stuff looks so interesting. I love podcasts/siriusxm, and sports so I'm down to check out your stuff. Can't wait for your other posts. I haven't navigated your area yet lol.

Welcome to Steem @thedfsadvisor. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Thank you! Tech and Wine is an interesting combo of interests but I like it.

Introduce my name to my micheal from nigeria, I am also new to steemit. Welcome from me to you and I am a new user, I hope we can work together in steemit community. Do not forget to follow me friend. Happy family steemit for you and wish you success. Best for you good luck @thedfsadvisor

Thank you Micheal for the kind words. I wish you the best!

Great intro post @thedfsadvisor! Thanks for joining Steemit! I am @gogogadgetupvote and I found your intro post thanks to a link that @mutitum sent me in my Daily "Introduceyourself Post" Bounty! I have upvoted and resteemed your intro, as well as given you a follow! Be sure to check out my contest post I linked, there are several useful articles linked at the bottom for new users!

You will have your best life following your dream and feelings.
Have you ever tried mindfullness? It sounds like you have a good vision of whom you want to be. When are you going to be this:-) ?????
Have a great day and show more of your other u!!
best regards @everydaycoach

Welcome to Steemit! I'm looking forward to your content since I'm a sports buff myself. Thanks for bringing an fresh perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72