Hello! Welcome to The Fickle Feet!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Insta-17.jpg

The Fickle Feet is a place where I share my experiences about my travels, whether it’s about the place, the people or misadventures. So basically this is more about my personal experience as a traveler and how it's like to follow my own curiosity. You might worry that this is just a blabber space (actually it is created to be one) but, I will share to you my tips, guides, itinerary and how-tos in each destination I embarked. Just in case I will fail to give you the latter, let just share our own unique story. Okay?

Who is behind this?

Glad you asked!

Hello! I’m Roneth Politud, born and raised in Tandag City, Philippines. So what’s my story? Since I was a little girl, my family always goes on a road trip during summer. We explore Mindanao, one summer at a time, or in every chance we get. My parents were my best example that travelling doesn't have to be expensive. I also get my spontaneousity from them.

And then college comes in. At the age of 16, I moved and studied in the queen city of the south, Cebu City. Living in a new city was such an overwhelming and scary decision. However, this experience made me more independent and socially active. I learned a new way to travel. With groups, pair and alone. Exploring the city, then the nearby towns, and so on. This is an ongoing adventure.

And oh! I just want to share with you that I have a love-hate relationship with my curiosity, the main reason why I do crazy stuff that results to good, sometimes bad.

Let's be curious together. Let's wander!

You can reach me through Instagram , Facebook , and Twitter .

Let's get in touch and share travel stories. Okay?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

It was taken in Sugba Lagoon, Siargao Island.

Welcome to Steem, @theficklefeet!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3272 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points calculation.

Hi Roneth, I lived in the Philippines for 5 years, Cebu and Davao. I love the place. I also love that I keep meeting Filipinos here on Steemit. I look forward to reading of your adventures! Please share them here on Steemit. I have recently departed FB and Twitter. And my insta is dedicated to my parrot lol. Glad to meet you online!

Thank you for welcoming me. I'm very excited to be part of the Steemit Family! :)


Welcome to Steem @theficklefeet.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome aboard

Thank you very much!

Hi @theficklefeet, A Warm Welcome to steemit community.

This website will help you get maximum followers & upvotes on your steemit blog.

https://old.steemfollower.com

Congratulations @theficklefeet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit @theficklefeet.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @theficklefeet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84