You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 😎😃The Start of my Steemit Journey. My Introduce Yourself Post😃😎

Great post!! My first computer was built for me by a friend before the internet. (dating myself a bit here!). It was a 386 desktop, and I fell in LOVE!! Back then, we were still using BBS's (bulletin board systems). And being female, and young, I was sort of rare. But, that is what got me started. The 386 still works to this day, and I haven't been able to throw it away!! I don't actually use it thow. It's SO SLOW!!

Sort:  

Thank you @thehoneys! Ah yes, the Compaq Desktop 386S hehe... I've never owned one but I'm sure they were awesome! I've read about the Bulletin Board System, it was a very useful tool indeed. I remember seeing it still used today in Italy. I was browsing the channels and saw something similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89