Hello everyone! I'm @themarshannsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180124_182116.jpg

Hi! I'm Marian Shannon. My username was derived from my name - "MARian" + "SHANNon" - if it's not really obvious.

That photo basically shows my normal self: shy, but still trying to have fun (I guess).

Despite my shy persona, whenever I strike a pose in front of the camera, it's as if my personality takes a 180° turn. Hence easily fooling people who only know me online into thinking that I'm a very confident person.

received_1629781363724579.jpeg

IMG_51302738609581.jpeg

received_10211101569427626.jpeg

21273393_10214032216023180_4064836421970839751_o.jpg

Before, I was really into drawing, that was my main form of art. Eventually, I've become more inclined to writing. Although I have yet to finish a story, I still feel like my being "uber imaginative" will eventually help me finish writing one.

My day job as an Architect actually fills my passion. Making plans and being creative at the same time is something I love, although to be honest, I'm not too fond of the technical aspects my job entails.

IMG_20180124_170720.jpg

02-1.jpg

Aside from being fond of writing, planning, and drawing. I'm also a very lazy person who can just stay in bed the entire day as long as I'll have enough food supply - I can just binge watch a certain series or do a movie marathon! (I'm actually into Chinese series now though)

Now that I'm running out of things to talk about, I guess I'll end this here. I'll talk about other things some other time, if it'll cross my mind. :)

Sort:  

Hi Shann how are you? Welcome to steemit my dear and wish you all the luck. =)

I'm doing good. Thanks! :)

I really feel great seeing your comment above all, you are the first... . I still do admire your personality much.
I join you to welcome her here in steemit. She will much find it the kind that worth much the energy to put into it.

Welcome to steemit and good luck!

Welcome to the platform kababayan . Keep steeming here enjoy feel free, feet at home
GOD BLESS

Thanks! I think I'll really enjoy it here :)

Thats good !

Welcome to Steemit! Awesome pictures! I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube and Dsound as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

Thanks! I'm still working my way around this site, but I'll try to check those out soon. :)

Sounds great. Get out there and have some fun :)

welcome to Steemit. I hope you have a great time exploring this awesome platform.

Also I have resteemed your post as part of #newbie resteem initiative ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and anyone else reading this to get on board and either help resteem others or put forward articles to be resteemed.

Honestly, I still got a lot of work to do as I'm not totally familiar with this platform and I have yet to figure out what you mean by "resteem". Haha.

But thanks for welcoming me! :)

Hi @themarshann,
By the end of each post theres a Resteem button (shape of an arrow, right near the 'reply' button).
When someone clicks on it, your post gets copied/posted to their blog and all their followers will be able to see it as well. The more people that come across ur post, the more chances to get upvotes and followers.
Youve got a lovely intro post:) and loved that u put yourself out there! Jeep it up, Im sure youll do great, just have patience and be yourself:) theres alot to learn here, I still do everytime! But its a great community and its lots of fun.
If u have any quest.feel free to ask.
Lots of luck to you!🖒🤗

Ohh, thanks for pointing that out, I'm still getting the hang of things here. Thank you also for appreciating my post, and you're right, so far, I can feel that it really is a great community. Have a wonderful day :)

Hi themarshann, sorry for such a late reply. I work in a bar and it has been a busy weekend. In truth cooknbake answered your question a lot better than I could have. Hope you're having a great time here on Steemit anyhow. regards SkunkApe

It's fine, totally understandable given that we all have other jobs to fill up our time, hope you're not always tired though.
So far, I'm having a great time here. Thank you :)

Welcome to steemit. Have fun..!

Thanks! Have fun as well :)

Welome to Steemit :) we need sweet people like you :)

Aww. I don't think I'm a sweet person. Haha. But thanks for the warm welcome :)

You are beautiful there's nothing to be shy about. Be confident with yourself. :)

Awww...I'm trying to overcome my self esteem issues. Thanks :)
Have a great day :)

Welcome to the platform themarshann! Explore and enjoy it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67