And So It Begins – Why I left YOUTUBE for STEEMIT!! #IntroduceYourself

AND SO IT BEGINS!!

DSC_1936[1].jpg

In a world of business, creatives are at a disadvantage. Not only must we create, but me must market and sell and get copyrights and build a following and engage with our audience and book our own clients and this and that AND THIS AND THAT!! (breathe)...

BUT WHEN DO I EAT?!!

Fotor_150006870057832[1].jpg

WHEN DO I GET TO HANG OUT WITH MY FRIENDS?!!

Fotor_150006931459736[1].jpg

WHEN CAN I TAKE A NAP?!!

Fotor_150006943982434[1].jpg

As an actor/entertainer and brand ambassador, I quickly amassed a local following on Instagram, Twitter, Facebook & Yelp and caught the attention of many local businesses and a few national ones that were eager to have me trying out their products. From food & wine tastings to concerts and new developments, I was doing it all. Well... All except getting paid for most of the hard work I had put in.

I had built & cultivated relationships. Directed, filmed and edited videos. Blogged, vlogged and photographed. And still, not making much more unless you count "exposure" and free products as payment (which I'm still trying to get my landlord to accept for rent). Most importantly, I was making well below minimum wage and well below what I knew in my heart I was worth.

So what did I do? I worked even harder. Next thing I knew I was..

DOING ACROBATICS!!

Fotor_150007116483165[1].jpg

TWIRLING FIRE!!

20170714_140307[1].png

AND MEETING ALL KINDS OF CELEBRITIES

Fotor_150007081565386[1].jpg

AND MY CONTENT WAS EVEN BETTER!! BUT... I still wasn't making much more than before. Then a friend (@acromott) told me about how he has already made hundreds of dollars on steemit in his 1st month. Well, you know I was pissed at 1st. Not at him because his content was excellent and he has earned every dollar he made. I was upset at the system. I thought about the last 3 years of work that I had done being a slave to social media. Then about how @acromott jumped into this new platform and started making as much money as I had made in my first year with my brand!!? Then, I collected myself and said I can either be pissed and give up or jump on board. I mean what's the worst that could happen?..

And so it begins...Here..today. My journey through another unknown path with the hopes of my creativity paying off and providing me with the life I have always dreamed of. A life where I make the rules that govern what I do. A life with more fun and less work. With more friends and less enemies. With more money and more time.. And so it begins...

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit @themilsedition!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hello !I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you Themilsedition,
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I am testing for new Steemians !

Im my session#1 I tracked amongs I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of @ragnartheking, he boosted his post value to $19.37 , which was $13.22 more than before the booster upvote !
And that with just an investment of $5.42136 !

So if you want to see the results of my work, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Welcome to Steemit Themilsedition !

I definitely would like to see how to increase upvote power to make lots of money. Sounds interesting. I will follow

I am so glad you made it over to Steemit!!!
You are going to love it here ;)

Thanks man. It was all because of you. You really explained it well and had made actual money you could spend so I knew I had to get on.

Welcome to Steem @themilsedition I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey!! Thanks so much. What exactly are tips and how do you send them?

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

You all are so awesome. How can I not feel at home here?!

Welcome to the platform!!!

Thanks for coming over and saying hey.

Welcome. Great intro! Best of luck from Slovenia.:)

Wow! Slovania. So Awesome. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59