A Guy From The Land Of Himalayas !

Hey there steemers ! Just found out this awesome community and totally loved it; joined in an instant.
So, introducing myself - I am a normal guy from Kathmandu, the capital of Nepal.

I read a lot. That's one of my favorite hobbies; mostly on business and entrepreneurship, finances, money market and often novels. I like non fiction but I often read fictions as well. I also write and play guitar.

IMG_20161120_070410.jpg

That's me. Oh, come on you can identify me. I'll give you a hint - I've got four eyes.

By academic profession I am a computer engineer; and a programmer as well, Java .

And by non academic profession, I'm a blogger- a beginner one at that. I just started aceentrepreneur.com a couple of months ago. Its about startup ideas and business lessons. You can come over and meet me ! ( I would love to make some friends !

And other than that, I surf the internet to learn new things everyday ! ( And I'm totally glad I learned about steemit !)

Some of my favorite books:

  • The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand
  • Think and Grow Rich By Napoleon Hill
  • Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki
  • Losing My Virginity by Richard Branson
  • The Thin Green Line by Paul Sullivan

Some people who inspire/ inspired me :

  • Jack Ma
  • Richard Branson
  • Jim Carrey
  • Pablo Escobar (Watch Narcos !)
  • Henry Ford
  • Andrew Carnegie

I'll be posting stuffs on motivation, lessons I learn from books, ideas and lessons on business, startups and entrepreneurship. And yeah, some photos.
I'll leave with these pictures I captured while I was on a visit to place called Mustang- one of the remote parts, and a beautiful one, of Nepal. See ya around guys!

IMG_20161121_152925.jpg

IMG_20161121_114857.jpg

IMG_20161121_151433.jpg

IMG_20161123_062742.jpg

IMG_20161122_122633.jpg
That's the group I was with !

IMG_20161122_090321.jpg

IMG_20161122_075445.jpg

Sort:  

welcome to steemit! you are an amazing person and I hope to see more of your work here soon!
From @jahangirbalti

thank you !! I'll be posting articles on businesses and entrepreneurship very soon.

Welcome to steemit, I am hoping to go to Nepal one day! Amazing pictures, they just made me want to go even sooner

Thank you ! There are tons of places like these to visit here.

Woah, the ice picture is really cool!

Welcome to the platform! :)

Thank You very much ! Really loved the community here.

Congratulations @thenewguyonsteem, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 4976 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $692.71. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Hey there @thenewguyonsteem!

Hopefully after a few months, your username won't be true any more. You've done a fantastic job on your introduction post! With your list of hobbies and interests, I'm sure you'll fit in here just fine.

It sounds like you have an interesting life. The pictures you've shared are lovely, and it will be interesting to get your perspective as a programmer and writer.

I always give the same advice to all new Steemians, so I'll leave these tips here for you in hopes that they will help you along the way.

  • Familiarize yourself with the way the platform works by browsing the FAQs.

  • Check out the Steemit Etiquette Guide for tips on how to interact with others in the community and how to introduce yourself to everyone.

  • If you'd like some advice on how to make your posts great, take a look at this guide I posted about polishing your posts.

  • Finally, when it comes to commenting, check out this guide that will get you on the road to becoming a comment expert!

I'll be following along to take a look at your future posts, but if you're interested in plugging into a community that focuses on supporting its members and curating great content, look no further than The Unmentionables. Come check us out!

The rest is up to you, so best wishes and happy Steeming!

Thank you very much for the tips :) I'll be looking into the guides then !

There are so many different resources out there that can help you, but the FAQ is still one of the best resources for getting to know the platform. If you have any questions at all, please let me know!

Yeah, sure. Thanks again !

Welcome to steemit my friend :)
Thanks van tero dai lie aba :D

Haha... thanks my friend ! Many thanks !

Welcome to Steemit, @thenewguyonsteem. Glad to have you onboard. Nice introduction. Those are some amazing books that you mentioned there, nice choice. I loved looking at the picture of Mustang too. Good photography! I loved the picture of that melting ice. Good one. Have fun and keep sharing more such post. Steem On!

Thank you ! I love books. And those are just some of my favorites :)

You are welcome.

Waving at you

Hiya back my friend !

Hi and welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here. Enjoy your time and good luck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94