The Nymph is on Steemit : Introduction

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit community!

I'm @thenymph, a 25 years old portuguese creative, vintage/ victorian lover, cat momma. Always eager to learn new things and share her work with the world.

45408442_2456778807695964_3453628123776548864_n.jpg

Since a very young age I knew that art was my calling, my father was an artist himself too, so I guess one can say it was meant to be, right?!
My main area is drawing and painting, but I do a lot of other things too, like sculpting, jewellery work, sfx and so on.

45522243_1163902860427012_706247826400608256_n.jpg

Many years ago I started an apprenticeship at a local tattoo shop, but unfortunately the environment wasn't the best, and for health reasons I left as well. My life was a mess back then and I stopped drawing UNTIL earlier this year! ! !
I made up my mind that I was going to get my "awesomeness" together and work on my passions. With that being said I've been drawing almost daily and so happy to be back.

45388511_308630356624015_4424876098060288000_n.jpg

I heard of Steemit through a dear friend @kommienezuspadt , he was kind enough to introduce me to this platform and I hope to make the best use of it. I'm looking forward to meet other amazing creatives and to take you along with me through this growth journey of mine.
My hopes are that I can get a second and better tattoo apprenticeship in the future and have all these other hobbies that I love so much.

32257601_10212659604181367_2119997351954219008_n.jpg
(Don't worry, I'll be sharing plenty more just like this one) !

I would be very pleased if you could give me your feedback on the platform and overall on this introduction. :)
I hope that you all enjoy the next content, and always feel free to introduce me to more amazing people.

45504982_461031334387160_8226829157623922688_n.jpg

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my introduction.

Instagram @_the_nymph

Sort:  

Welcome nymph,
Great that u used the sign for your steemit birth.
Welcome To the Steemit platform, you are a steemian now. I am warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!
I was welcomed with good advice to when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

Hi @brittandjosie , I'm sorry it took so long to answer, but I keep receiving a notification saying that I don't have enough "energy". I'm still trying to figure this out before posting anything new.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to me with such kindness and love. :)
Greetings from Portugal.

Nymph. :)

YES that a problem you need more power to do some commenting etc.
Maybe read this one 5CF5B753-BF0B-4045-BE11-E0FB958389C7.jpeg

I have to look this up ! : o Is this an article here ? @brittandjosie

Go and look for @lyndsaybowes maybe she can help

Thank you so much @brittandjosie : )

Thank you for tagging me @brittandjosie! Welcome to the blockchain @thenymph it looks like you're gonna do really well here!!! I'd be honoured to give you a small STEEM power delegation to help out so you can comment and post without issue!!! <3 <3

Thank you so much @lyndsaybowes . I'm still trying to figure out how everything works in here, I feel like such a newbie :' D <3

Good luck steeming
Greetings Blockbrothers

Hi, Welcome to the steemit platform. Hope you can have fun here. Please follow me and if you need help, I will help you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome! Excited to see and hear more!

Steemit has gone through some ups and downs but I believe there is a future here. Especially for those who develop a community around themselves.

Thank you @mikeonfire : )
Will do my best : D

Welcome to Steemit, @thenymph <3 Wonderful to have you on board \o/

Seems like your talents will add to the art sphere of Steemit and I look forward to your future art postings <3 <3 <3

If you're looking for other artists on this platform, please join Steem Artists at our discord chat: https://discord.gg/ENN8KCb

We network with fellow artists here on Steemit and we help each other succeed :) Come and say hi~ ^ __ ^

Aw, that's so kind of you @veryspider , thank you so much :)

Welcome to Steem @thenymph! :) Beautiful artwork, looking forward to seeing more!

Thank you so much @midlet ^u^ .
Can't wait to share more. Still getting used to steemit : )

Welcome to Steemit! Can’t wait to see more of you work!

Thank you so much @vermillionfox :)

Steemit is very cool - and you have a brilliant mentor in @kommienezuspadt

Great drawings!

e74bdfdf-6883-4ac6-8b91-e8f24a563277_chroma-03.jpeg

Thank you @frot , he really was very kind introducing me to steem it and I hope to make the best use of it. : )

Welcome thenymph!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you @esteemapp , I'll make sure to check it out as soon as possible. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14